I just thought I’d share this morning…

I went to bed last night thinking about all the supportive comments my son and I got on my last blog post. He has yet to ask his dad and of course I remembered that night that this coming up weekend is his dad’s birthday. I’m thinking that the first birthday he will have gotten to spend with his dad in 6 years trumps paco taco night. (See I’m not ALL super evil villain)

I was also thinking about all the wonderful blogs I read everyday and how much I look forward to them! So I thought why not share my little corners of the internet world with everyone.  These are the blogs that make my day…keep me going…and give me a laugh….oh and remind me that lipstick is not all bad. (yes yes Caffe I might be an evil super villain for typing that.)

So onto the list!

http://independentmichaela.wordpress.com/ – Michaela’s blog was one of the first I found when setting up my wordpress account.  She’s a newer single mom juggling work,2boys(whom I would babysit for her in a heartbeat if she wasn’t soooo far away), and rediscovering herself.  I love reading her thoughts because it reminds me so much of myself 6 years ago.She constantly makes me proud of her and yet I don’t even know the girl.

http://blog.shoesonthewrongfeet.com/ – Alright shoes just absolutely rocks. I mean how could I not love a girl who does a practice Thanksgiving? I love reading her adventures with her young boys and ummmm mustard containers. I am really quite amazed at the amount of positivity she pours out.

http://bellasmadre.wordpress.com/ – Bellasmadre is also a single mom and new to the game.(ick I know it’s not a game but well it seemed to fit with the writing.) She is another reader that I can so identify with when it comes to single momhood. I love how raw she is with her writing.There are times I’m pretty sure I could jsut crawl through the computer and hug her.(yeah….that’s not creepy at all…not …one…bit!)

http://readingandchickens.blogspot.com/ – Reading and chickens is another favorite place for me on the world wide web. She constantly entertains me with her drawings to go with her posts. I love this girl so much that I even overlook the fact that she is NOT a cat person. A fellow Washingtonian maybe I’ll convince her to come east sometime so we can meet up. Or maybe I’ll quit being a pansy and go west! Either way she is just pretty much full of the awesome.(yes yes I really DID just say that.)

http://www.motherhoodinnyc.com/  Now Marinka IS a cat lover! In fact she just finished her first book called Wanted: Cat about how they came to adopting their feline friend. She lives in New York, hence the title of the blog and dressed up like Po the telletubby for Halloween. Reading her conversations between her and her Russian mother takes me back to the days when my friend Elena’s mother would come to visit. Oh yeah and if anyone wants to send a copy of her book my way I ….ahem…wouldn’t object. Ya know so the kids can review it and all.

http://www.northwestmommy.com/ – Stasha is another mommy that I absolutely adore. I love reading about her days with her son and Big M their dog. She has some kick ass photography skills to boot! She also has this great thing going on her site called Monday Listacles that one of these days I may join in on.(Yes yes I know I say that like every week Stasha.) Let me tell you when I do make it over to the west side of the state I will definitely be meeting up with her for some coffee.

http://www.mommywantsvodka.com/ – Oh what can I say about Aunt Becky besides she is one of the most open, heart filled people I have met on the internet. Oh and she’s just as crazy as me and well who doesn’t love that? Her creativity inspires me to go after my dreams as well. She is direct and to the point and usually good for a laugh. She has two sister sites as well. http://www.bandbacktogether.com/ is a life changing site to many. There you can go and read other’s posts or post your own on anything from Infant loss to cancer. it is a place of understanding,grieving,healing,and friends. There are so many resources on this site that lets you know YOU are not alone. Her other site http://www.mushroomprinting.com/ constantly cracks me up. Well it either cracks me up or makes me wanna throttle someone. This is another contributing site. It wouldn’t run without the help of Aunt Becky’s Marry Pranksters. Want to whine, bitch, or get something off your chest?This site is great for that!

And last but certainly not least on my blog reading list is http://caffeinatedocmommy.blogspot.com/ – I think the first post I read from her had to do with a dangerously low plunging neckline and her belly button and I was instantly hooked. Caffe is a constant source of support to me always reminding me I can do this thing called life,well as long as I have the right shade of lipstick. (ok ok I’ll admit it I RARELY wear lipstick but she’s ok with me trading the lipstick for my eyeliner.At least I think she is.) I love her posts about ummm well ignorant moms that really really need to pay attention to their kids. She is the perfect balance of super mommy and MILF. Yes there is a balance and she has achieved it!

So there you have it,my gift to you this weekend morning. If you have a few minutes this weekend grab a cup of coffee,sit down and read some of these blogs.

And to all of you who take the time to read my little blog,thank you. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my crazy thoughts,recipes, and adventures in sex ed….err..umm I mean homeschooling.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on November 5, 2011, in homeschool, Kids Randomness, Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Oh, you throw a great party and round up some kick ass people! Thank you so much. I will do you one better and make you a nice latte with some cookies too!

  2. OH Wendy Darling!
    ((BIG Hugs)) to your black eyeliner self! Super Mommy… hardly, MILF… DEFINITELY!!! lol Cups Up! my Dear and fill it up with Eagle Rare! xoxo

  3. Michaela Mitchell

    Awww, thanks for the shout-out! You would have thought with an entire week off of work, I would have blogged more, but my mind has been still and quiet…weird, I know…and if you were closer, I would totally let you babysit…((hugs))

  4. Aww, thank you! One day we WILL go east. When the kids aren’t so squirmy in the car, perhaps?

    • lol i did that trip from the west side to the east side with a 4,2,4 month old and pregnant….(yes yes i was THAT girl who spent 5 years pregnant but loved every minute of it) and my 4 month old kept spitting his binky out.it wasn’t till I got an hour out of Spokane that I figured out to take one of the kid’s shoelaces out of there shoe and tie it to Lane’s binky and to his blanket so it didn’t keep getting thrown to the floor.

  5. Wow – well thank you kindly for including me in your list. I am looking forward to perusing your other blog reads.
    You are the one who rocks!!

  6. I would hug you back in a new york second girl!! LOL!! Thank you so much for mentioning my crazy behind! Now I am off to start reading every last one of the other blogs you mentioned, because if YOU like them, they have to be pretty cool!!!

Leave a Reply

