November is National Adoption Month

Photobucket

As I found out last week in church November is National Adoption Month.

Your truley….is one of those lucky chosen ones who are indeed adopted.

I guess it shouldn’t come as a surprise that there is an adoption month but for some reason it caught me off gaurd when they talked about it in church last Sunday.

I’ve always known I’m adopted it has never been a big deal to me. My parents have always been very open about the fact that they tried for 10 years to have biological kids and when that just wasn’t working out they turned to adoption. They also have been very open about the fact that they love me no more or no less then if I would’ve been biologically theirs.

I am so thankful that my birthmom chose to give me up for adoption 34 and a half years ago. I am also thankful for my family that adopted me.

It always amaze me the adoption stories I hear. Some good some bad…but all start with someone’s willingness in their heart to give another child a home.

So to any other adoptees out there….Happy National Adoption Month!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is probably one of my favorite posts ever. One of my little chickens is adopted and one of my greatest fears is that one day, that little chicken will be angry I am not the biological mommy. I wish I was lucky enough to have been the biological mom as well..but I treasure the opportunity to be Mommy. My life just wouldn’t quite be life without adoption.

    • I’m sure the little chicken will not be angry but probably just wonder about their biological mommy.
      I may have not been born from my mom’s belly but I was definitely born from my mom’s heart.
      I thank my birthmom every year on my bday(ok well I thank her in my head) for being brave enough to give me up for adtopion. And for having the strength to do it as well.

Leave a Reply

