Shufflin’

So here at the frat house we have this game we like to play…I’m pretty sure it’s called “Who can annoy Wendy the fastest by getting the most lamest song stuck in her head the fastest.” Yes I said most lamest. I’m living with teenage boys…I’m losing brain cells fast!

So here’s the rules of the game: Make sure Wendy is in the room then belt out any number of “catchy” tunes that can get stuck into her head and for extra winning points? Add dance moves to it!

The three most popular songs to annoy Wendy with are as follows

1.I’m Sexy and I Know It

2.Everyday I’m shufflin

3.The bird is the word

Now if you wanna be really cool you sink up “I’m Sexy and I know it” and” Shufflin” together

So from one side of the room you hear “I’m Sexy and I know it…”

and then from the other side you hear someone or sometimes MULTIPLE someones sing the “do do do do do do do” part from Shufflin.

And everyone???Well everyone starts shufflin…

Fun…I know you’re jealous right?I mean it’s total bliss I’m tellin ya.

Well the fun has invaded my facebook page by one of the cousins…because this morning I woke up to this link on my page

http://sharkrobot.com/new-products-preorder/shufflin-pre-order-till-12-6-p-986 (grr my links aren’t working)

Yes yes it’s a shirt that looks like this…..

Photobucket

I’m pretty sure I now need this shirt.

This shirt and lots and lots of coffee…..someone please send both!

 

***Sidenote*** I’m honestly cherishing all these moments that I get to share with B’s family. I cannot wait to look back on this blog someday and recall them all. Ok Ok enough sappiness but it’s true.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Kids Randomness, My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I don’t know any of those songs but I have VERY fond memories of my two oldest harmonizing in the kitchen together when they were teenagers. I remember just enjoying sitting or standing back and listening with joy.

  2. HA! My bf loves Bird is the Word and it took me three months to get him to stop

  3. I suddenly feel very uncool, since I do not know any of the 3 songs. I am bringing a grande latte over and getting in touch with the new generation soon 🙂

  4. ok, this is to funny and I don’t know any of the songs except bird and it keeps popping in my head on and off for several weeks. when I saw the sexy one the first thing I thought of was I’m to sexy for my shirt – I hate that song.

  5. Might be fun to have a group sing (clean, please!) of “If you’re sexy and you know it.” Take turns and see how everyone completes the thought. In a non-raunchy way. That might not be possible.

  6. I only know one of those songs. And somehow, “I’m sexy and I know it” reminds me of the children’s song, “If you’re happy and you know it.” It’s hard to complete the sentence: “If you’re sexy and you know it…” do what? I don’t think I want to know. Unless you combine it with “I’m too sexy,” in which case you’d get, “If you’re sexy and you know it, walk the catwalk. Yeah, the catwalk…”

Leave a Reply

