I’ll let you in on a little secret…

I am not Super Mom or even Super Woman….I just got back from a 2:30 am run to the grocery store(it is now a bit after 4) because I messed up Trin’s birthday cake for today. I have the new cakes in the oven and will try to catch a nap while they cool then it will be another day of run run run….

I’m feeling way less than adequate lately.

My emotions for the most part have gone away

And you know when I said I wish everyone had healthcare?It’s because well I’ve dropped 15 pounds in a month,am throwing up several times a week if not a day,I have a cracked jaw(from that stupid fall),not sleeping without horrid nightmares,and have had a couple of periods of a heart rate that will not slow down.

 

Nope definitely not SuperWoman…I love my job with all my heart I love all the people in my life(even though it seems as I’ve accidentally pissed half of them off). Lately though with the exception of a few they seem to think I can just keep going and going and I can deal with everything on my own and add more onto my plate…

Yes yes I know Pity Party for ONE right here in this corner….

Now has anyone seen my bed?

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 10, 2011, in My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. So you are human after all, I knew it! LOL, sweetie, I think it’s perfectly okay to vent once in a while! Of course I do it ALL the Time, but I hope to one day be as positive as you are, and only show my cracked human side once in a while! You’re in my thoughts and I hope you feel better soon!!

  2. Oh Darling… No pity party here!
    When I was a flight attendant, the announcement was, “Please place the the oxygen mask on yourself first before helping others…” There’s a reason, you need to take care of yourself before you can help others. As silly as that announcement is for many, it’s true in all areas of our lives.
    Take it easy my Dear Friend, and sometimes you just have to say, “No thank you, my plate is overloaded.”
    Blowing kisses… xoxo

  3. I agree with Jamie, you should not be expected to do it all. You have proven that you CAN to it all but if you KEEP doing it all then that will just become the new norm and it will be expected of you. Also, while I have a hard time practicing what I am about to preach, it is important that you take care of you so that you can help to take care of others. If you don’t it will get worse. If it is medical attention you need then make some phone calls and be persistant. I wish I could help. If I lived next door I would be over tonight with a giant pan of black bean lasagna for your crew and a bottle of red for us. *Hugs*

  4. wendy you know you can go to the er and ask to speak to financial about help. they have aid on a sliding scale. You need to get looked at before this gets worse. I had posted before but it is gone, not sure if I did it or you did, hope I did not offend. Put your foot down and ask for help at home. You are not expected to handle everything by yourself.

    • Thanks guys it’s not really the situation here as outside people of the situation that seem to get offeneded when I can not spend time with them or do things for them because I’m focusing on my family. It gets really disheartening when I’m being accused of not being there anymore for others when there have been times I’ve needed them and only a couple have been there.
      I love my situation at the frat house. It’s a lot of fun. However,I’m not indebted to other people when they need me at the drop of a hat.
      I simply cannot do it all.
      And Jamie the hospitals around here are kinda bad about if you dno’t have insurance they are not much help.:(

      • oh wendy that sucks, “friends” are not supposed to do that. that is even worse about the hospitals. they are supposed to be there when we need them not to work against us. Chris went to one store clinics when he got sick a couple weeks ago, yeah it was $80.00 we did not want to spend but he had bronchial infection so it was well spent. I hope you feel better soon, and well as long as the problem is not at home then ignore those outside forces so you can focus on what you need to.

Leave a Reply

