A little bit of sleep is a good thing

Thank you everybody for all your kind words yesterday as I had my mini break down…I’m feeling a lot better today. Amazing what a little sleep can do for you.

I got the cake done 5 minutes before walking out the door yesterday and Trin loved it. That’s absolutely all that matters. B kept asking if he could help and I kept telling him no I needed to do it on my own. Which of course I’m sure frustrated him.I didn’t know how to explain why but I told Trin I would make it so welllll I had to make it.

Yes I know I’m a very very very stubborn girl….

The birthday party was fun. It’s always good to see family.

Then we came home full of pizza and cake(I swear if I ever see another horse cake again I”ll scream.)and B and I sat and watched the second part of Harry Potter.

Amazing I haven’t been able to cry for a month and I cry over a stupid movie….

Like I said Amazing.

So while I may not be supermom I’m ok with that.

Although I think I may need my cape today when we do the monthly grocery shopping for 12! Eek. At least I won’t be doing it on my own!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 11, 2011, in My randomness. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. glad all came out well. sometimes a good cry is needed it just takes a movie to do it. you may not be supermom but you are pretty super in my book for everything you do and everyone you take care of.

    • Wish I could say it was a good cry….lately i can shed one or two tears and that’s it. So I may have cried like 5 ….
      I always think of that episode of Everybody Loves Raymond where he catches Deborah letting herself have a good cry and he just doesn’t understand why….

Leave a Reply

