Who’s afraid of the big bad wolf?

Apparently I am. Or I guess you could say I’m afraid of coyotes.

(some back information for ya’ll.The frat house is located in the middle of nowhere. We live out on 10 acres so we have lots of wildlife coming through. It’s beautiful!)

Yesterday B brought home an injured rabbit call to lure the coyotes out of hiding. We’ve had a big coyote problem up here. Well he was outside using it with no avail.

Then last night I go to leave the house for a bit. I take one step outside,shut the door,and hear the rustling of some animal. At first I thought it was Daphne the dog but she’s old and well this creature was “prancing” and had a heavier footstep.

After the visions of a pack of angry mislead coyotes not finding any injured rabbit,but finding a yummy human girl,flashed through my head

I jumped back in the house slammed the door and waited for B to look up,

“There’s something out there.”

“What kind of something?” he asked

” I don’t know it’s dark all I know is it had four feet/paws whatever and was walking faster then Daphne can!”

(have I ever mentioned i can be a bit dramatic?)

B got up and strode downstairs to get his gun and flashlight. After what seemed like forever he came back up and out to the front porch. He shown the flashlight on Daphne first and I told him no it was over in this area(right beneath the porch.) He panned the flashlight in that direction and as he did……..

We saw about 5 deer “prancing” through the yard and into the bushes….

“There’s your coyote” he told me and I could tell he was trying to keep from laughing at me.

Sigh….

Hey at least it wasn’t the bid bad wolf….errr coyote.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 23, 2011, in My randomness, The Frat House. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey, at least they weren’t raccoons! 🙂

  2. Hahaha – I have heard that deer attacks can be pretty brutal, especially when they hunt in packs! 🙂 I would be freaked out too.

Leave a Reply

