Top Ten Firsts in 2011

Ummm did anyone notice that Monday was yesterday?I just sat down at my computer wondering WHAT I was going to blog and said,”oh wait Monday Listicles!” then realized Monday was yesterday.

Oh well I’m a rebel….ya’ll knew it so ya’ll will love me anyway for being a day late…..right?RIGHT?

What a great topic this week and one that is really making me think!

Sadly my mind is mush after the Christmas rush (ha ha see I rymed!)So bare with me people. Take a look at the list and then link up and make your own!

 

Top 10 Firsts That Happened in 2011

1. I finally stopped pushing my dream of moving back up to WA aside and did it!

2. All 4 kids were reading independently and on levels way above their own grade!

3. I dyed my hair black with blue streaks!!! Yup that was a fun hairstyle I had always wanted to try and hadn’t. I’m so glad I did and am currently working no getting back to that.

4. I rented a house not an apartment for me and my kiddos.

5. I finally stopped caring what others think of me and just did what made ME happy and was best for MY family.

6.I spent my first Christmas in Washington in over 5 years! Absolutely awesome.

7. I got to take Kenna to a wolf sanctuary for her birthday and watch her absolutely fall more in love with wolves.(She is also now sponsering a wolf a Christmas present from her father.)

8. I got to cook for a group of 12 on a regular basis and learned I can and ENJOY cooking for a large group of people.

9.I lost my Arizona tan COMPLETELY!

10. I got to take my kids to Couer D’alene lake this summer. Where not only I spent many of my summer days as a teen but where their grandfather worked on pit crews for hydroplane racing back in the day.

 

All in all 2011 was a great year….but please bring on 2012!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Homeschooling, Monday Listicles, Single mom, The Frat House and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. YAY!!! So happy for you. I actually drove down past where you used to live in Arizona a few weeks back and thought of you.

  2. How great that you have so many things to celebrate, both within your family and personally. I know what an awesome feeling it is when your kids are reading at/above grade level. Such a relief. And welcome back to the Northwest. It really is a great place to live! 🙂

  3. Wow your list is amazing! I hope you have a wonderful 2012!

  4. sounds like such a good year. I love your positivity, always leave happy after reading your blog. #5 is a great one. I am excited to see what 2012 brings for us all!

Leave a Reply

