Back to the norm….sort of oh and a Q and A for you!

Well life is slowly settling into it’s normal routine back here at the frat house. School has resumed for both the homeschool and public schooled kids. I never thought I’d be the mom who said “I’m so glad the kids are going back to school,” but I say it out of craving the routine more than anything else.

The kids and I are very intensely studying the middle ages and loving it. I can’t believe how much Kenna loves history. The other three are liking it as well but I think she’s been bit by the history bug!

I’m learning that things never really go back to “normal” whatever normal is.

I’m  TRYING to learn how to handle that. I don’t handle change well though.

There are some days I feel like I’m being pulled in a million directions and I wish some people would be a little more understanding of this but there’s not much I can do. Just keep trying to be the best person I can be,along with the best mother I can be.

The kids,B and I have been reading The Lightening Thief for our bedtime story and we only have two chapters left!I’ll be picking up Sea of Monsters today at the library.

Oh and the best part of my days lately? My aunt Nancy got me an MP3 player for Christmas so yes finally again I can have music whenever I want!(I know I know welcome to the 21st century Wendy.)

So if you’ve made it this far into this very mundane catch up post I have something I’ve been wanting to do for you readers.I know I can’t offer a give away or anything that fun. However you have all been so kind to me and such great friends I was thinking about doing an impromptu Qand A with yours truly the Twisted Domestic Goddess.

I thought it’d be a fun way for ya’ll to get to know me a bit better.

So any questions you have for me….anything from homeschooling to umm the zombie apocalypse(although I’ll warn you ahead of time I know very little on the apocalypse.) send it to my email @ twisteddomesticgoddess@rocketmail.com or leave a comment.I can’t wait to see what questions ya’ll have for me! I will answer all questions in this Saturday mornings post.

And now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to try and do my first ever Mama Kat’s Pretty Much World Famous Writer’s Workshop. One of her questions was :Your life is being turned into a movie….who will play the cast? How could I possible miss out on that. I have most other characters already cast in my head except well who in the world could play me?I’m absolutely at a lost here so off I go to do some research!

 

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Homeschooling, My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. hahaha – my questions wouldn’t be questions for posting

  2. Ok – if you could go anywhere in the world for a two week expenses paid vacation, where would it be? 🙂

  3. I love Rick Riordan and the Olympian series. I’m working on the “sequel” series now – sometimes I feel a bit guilty though. A grown woman reading YA? Oh well!

  4. Ummm, let’s see: what’s your favorite ice cream flavor?

Leave a Reply

