Scrabble at the Frat House….Girls 1 Boys a big fat 0!!!!

SO we’ve been playing a lot of games lately here at the frat house and no not just video games. It all started with my before Christmas obsession with wanting to buy Scrabble.Did you know Scrabble is now at least 20 bucks!!! That’s insane! 20 bucks for a Scrabble board and some tiles!

We have Scrabble here at the house…..but the board is missing.So I finally just bought it as an early present for us all and we’ve been having fun playing that….except I usually lose.

So then the other night I taught the crew how to play Mexican Train.It’s one of the games I grew up listening to my parents and grandparents playing. So Nathaniel and I sat down and taught the group how to play. It quickly became a game of,”grrr I don’t have what I need.” or ” Wendy you little whore you blocked me!” yes yes have I mentioned I live in a very competitive household?

Then not once but 3 times Nathaniel blocked Aunt Nancy…It wasn’t pretty and we’re still teaching her about the words that flew out of her mouth.

So last night we decided to play Pictionary.

Aunt Nancy and I were a team and then we had Jeremy and Mason,Brandon and Ben.(Kenna and Nathaniel also played for awhile but they had to go to bed.) At first us girls were coming in last.

Pictionary is not only a game of drawing,but knowing your partner. As soon as Nancy and I warmed up we took almost the whole board in one foul swoop. It was glorious!

There was yelling,shouting,and of course the obligatory pounding on the table and a “YES” when our partners guessed correctly.

It was kinda nice to be on the winning team for once….us Girls showed we still rule this house….even if we are outnumbered!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 11, 2012, in The Frat House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Girls Always Rule!

    Sounds soooo Fun :)) X

  2. Oh games are so fun – speed Scrabble is one of my faves!

Leave a Reply

