Writers Workshop….Startled

It’s Thursday and time for Mama Kat’s writing workshop. This time I actually have the post ready on the actual day not two days later! Yeaaahhhh!!! Go ME!!!

Describe a  time you felt startled.

So remember last week how I claimed my sweet,caring,person had been taken over by an eye ball scratching,take your head off in one foul swoop,bitch?

How last weekend I spent most of it in bed because I was E…X…H…A…U…S…T…E…D. How all the teeth inside my pretty little head were going to declare mutiny and act up all at the same time.How my boobs decided to aggravate me by hurting more than just their allotted one PMS day?

OK maybe you all only knew about the bitch part. Because yeah that totally summed up how I was acting.

Then I decided maybe I should apologize to B because you know I love him and kinda like having him around.Then I went and ate scrambled eggs smothered in Velveeta and immediately regretted it.BLECH. Step away from the Velveeta Wendy.

B ran into town to run some errands and I joked about him picking up a test. He came home bearing 3 of them and ordering me to “pee now”

5 hours later I obliged his request thinking “this is crazy” I was only a week late and I”M ALWAYS late! I peed set the stick down and told B he had to check it in 3 minutes.3 minutes later we both walked into the bathroom he checked first and after some hemming and hawing showed me the results.

(not my actual test because mine are in the trash…)

A second test later and this time by the time I set the stick down to check the time and turned back around….it was reading the same thing.

Third test the next morning and yup…still pregnant.

DUH! The pieces of the puzzle all start to come together now.

Talk about being startled!

Looks like we’ll be becoming a family of 9 here in the next 7 and a half months.

 

Mama’s Losin’ It

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Mama Kat's Writing Workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Oh my god congrats!!! I totally know the disbelief feeling! exactly how I felt 4 months ago!

  2. Oh my gosh! Now THAT would startle me for sure! A family of nine! That is just amazing. Way to go you two and congratulations!!

  3. Oh my!!! I have goosebumps! Congratulations Wendy, B and all big brothers and sisters to be!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Ohmygoodness! Congratulations!!

  5. Holy Cow! Talk about startling! 🙂 Congrats!!! I guessed it at Velveeta 😛

  6. What???? A baby??? How EXCITING Darling!! Blowing extra kisses… xoxo

  7. I’m all excited here!!!! Can’t wait!!!!

  8. Hooray! Hooray! Hooray! How exciting! 🙂 Congratulations to you guys – you are such an awesome mom – this baby is sooo lucky (and I think you are lucky too.)

  9. Oh my! Congratulations and I’m so excited for you and your HUGE fam!

  10. Yeah that explains all those symptoms….whenever I first got pregnant it was always like I had a super bad case of PMS. & congratulations 🙂

    hi from mk’s

Leave a Reply

