So How Come No One Told Me?

Ok so you know how I shared the news with ya’ll yesterday that we’re expecting right?(I swear I only say ya’ll when I type why is that?Anyways!)

Apparently I was the last to know I was pregnant.

It started Saturday morning when my oldest cousin Ben woke up and looked all worried and confuzzled(which he has a way of doing.),he tells me he had a strange dream where I was pregnant. I told him to shut his mouth that wasn’t funny….uh huh should’ve listened to him right then and there.

Then, when I told Aunt Nancy I went up to her room to tell her and before I could even get the words out she blurted out,”I know honey I’m an OB nurse I KNOW these things.”

According to Jeremy my other cousin he knew too.

Nana said she had a suspicion the last time I was over there.(She was also an OB nurse.)

So tell me…If all these people knew how come no one let me in on this little secret?How come no one yelled,”Hey Wendy go pee on a stick.”

Why didn’t they?The answer was because they weren’t 100% sure~! Well wouldn’t the way to become 100% sure be to have me pee on a stick?

Secretly I think they were all having fun watching me try to figure out why I was being such a bitch and becoming sick over Velveeta on eggs…

I can just see them all giggling behind me back,’Ha ha she still has no clue.”

That’s my family for ya!

Gotta love them.

They’re the greatest people in the world.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 13, 2012, in My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! Found your blog through Shoes…she gave you an award and linked to you. What a wonderful time to find you….wonderful wishes and looking forward to hearing all about it.

  2. Congratulations! What a great surprise:)

    I knew I was having twins (the first time) long before the doctors confirmed it. Everyone thought I was crazy. So…if you start thinking there’s 2 in there…

  3. Hahha, family!
    Hey, I have to tell you (since you can’t view my blog) I passed along the 7×7 Link Award to you yesterday. Google it – it is a pretty fun one. 🙂
    Oh, and I am also very much looking forward to a baby saturated blog Twisted Domestic Goddess style too!

  4. lol I’m sure I’ll find a way to put a humourous spin on me puking up my guts for all you guys! i am excited. I was even more excited when I went to the pregnancy clinic yesterday and they confirmed the pregnancy.I get to have an ultrasound in two weeks!

  5. I just read yesterday’s post, and I’m still in shock for you!!! Are you excited? Because, if so – Congrats!!!!

    I can’t wait to read pregnancy blogs from you! Those are going to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

