Cleaning Spree

So it seems ever since that big ol digital sign “pregnant” showed up on not one but all 3 of my tests and then the nurse at the clinic said,”yup you’re pregnant.” I have gone into super organization mode.Sadly it only comes in bursts and is usually followed by a need to take a nap.

I spent most of Friday night putting together a 2012 calendar/binder for myself since now my life has become just a wee bit busier. I have my own personal weekly calendar in the notebook,and then I thought to myself,”Hey b is always asking me what I have going on for the day.” so I hung a second weekly calendar in the bedroom so he can see himself.

He’s even gotten on board a bit when he told me he should give me his dr’s apt card so I can add it in…and I’m not gonna lie this excited me. I may just be turning into a huge organizational dork…well the most someone can be while living in a house with 11 other people.

See I’ve wanted Rice Krispie treats for the last 4 nights. Easy enough except the marshmallow gets a little gooey and sticky right?Well the kids haven’t cleaned up the corner of the counter next to the stove well enough to justify making another mess over there. So here I sit Rice Krispie Treatless….

I walked downstairs into one of the rooms yesterday and pulled things away from the walls and told the kids to ,”Clean it all up now.” you could see the grumbles across their face but amazingly we found the cell phone the kids had lost about 2 weeks ago.

See mommy makes you clean so you can find stuff!

I wonder how much longer I can get away with this organizational crap before I drive everyone around me mad?

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Kids Randomness, My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I got a chuckle out of your need to organize – it would seem that adding pregnancy to a household of 12 WOULD be worthy of feeling a NEED to be organized. LOVE YOU!!!

  2. I missed the pregnancy announcement somehow. How are you feeling?

Leave a Reply

