Can I get that in writing?

Here at the frat house it’s almost mandatory that there is some kind of activity going on daily. Either the activity is physical or mental. Such as the older boys throwing out spelling words like,fjord,succubus, or any other word from mythology or the Netherlands.Then there’s the physical activity.

Last night Jeremy was teaching Kenna how to use the backs of two chairs to push herself up and then do push ups.

Which then led to a one upping contest between Jeremy and Brandon.

Which led to clapping push ups and knuckle push ups

Which then led to story telling.

Which somehow led to story telling of climbing trees and jumping off bridges.

(Sigh BOYS)

as I was sitting there praying the two chairs and one of the boys did not fall through the kitchen floor onto our bed below the question of if I had ever jumped off a bridge came into play.

To which I stupidly answered,”No if my friends jumped off a bridge I would not follow them.”

And of course the minute I said it I knew I should’ve kept my mouth shut because Kenna piped up,

“But you would jump off a roof and break both your feet just to go to a hot tub party!” To which she promptly shook her head in disapproval. Sometimes my belief in being honest with my kids about both the good and bad things in life I have done really come back to bite me in the butt.

I told her someday she would understand. To which she promised me that as a teenager she would never do something so stupid,and would always listen to me. I asked her if I could get that in writing.She said I could.That’s when Jeremy piped up saying,

“And by saying she’ll sign something saying she’ll never do anything stupid she means when she does finally do something stupid she’ll call me or Ben and we’ll clean up the mess and you’ll never know.”

Great so basically in a few years if I ever get a call saying my daughter is spending the night at Jeremy’s place I’ll know something bad very very bad has gone down.

****of course I go to Motherhood in NYC this morning and her blog post is all about her 13 year old daughter….sigh I just know we’ll be there soon enough****

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Kids Randomness, The Frat House. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love all the different stories you have about your kids

  2. Haaaa,
    Dear Twisted,
    I am there already w/ my boys.
    Time goes sooo fast. Savor the moments. Xxxx

Leave a Reply

