10 Things Before I Leave This Planet

Yet another great topic for Monday Lisiticles! Stasha has some great friends and contributors to come up with these ideas.I’ve been racking my brain for a Monday listicle idea and NADA! Is it too early to say baby has stolen my brain?I don’t think so,so we’ll go with that!

Today’s topic is:

10 Things I Would Like To See Happen Before I Die

1.To Travel with Kenna to at least Greece.

Kenna has a list of places we will travel together to someday. The first place she has on there is Greece because she knows it’s one of the places I want to go before I die. Love that girl.

2. See what each of my uniquely made children grow up to do.

My kids amaze me everyday!All their personalities are so different from each other and I often wonder what they’ll all grow up to do with their lives!

3. Own my own home in the middle of nowhere,where I can go out on the porch every morning and enjoy my coffee.

4. Write something publish worthy

This has been my dream for as long as I can remember…now if I could only do it!

5.Get my pilots license.

My dad used to have his and some of my best memories are with him up in the Cessna.

6.To take all my kids back to Washington DC for a school trip/vacation

Nothing like a hands on learning experience!

7.To watch my kids pass on the same beliefs and values I tried to instill in them to their children.

Be who you are,treat others kindly,everyone deserves to be heard,Don’t ever give up on your dreams!

8.To figure out what my next stage in life will be.

I love my stage of motherhood and the fact that I get to start it all over again is a blessing….but I can’t help but wonder what is next?

9. Go on another cruise to the Carribean

I went once when I was a teenage with my parents. I would love to go again!Such a beautiful place.

10. Really to just know I lived the best life made for me possible.

I cannot wait till the day I get to the pearly gates and I’m told,”Well done my good and faithful servant.You may have stumbled along the way,but well done.”

And on that note.I’m about ready to get ready to head out to the doctors. We get our first glimpse of the ONE fuzzy pickle this morning…there will be only one right?

RIGHT?

AHEM RIGHT?

Fine I guess I’ll have to find out on my own!Here’s keeping my fingers crossed!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Monday Listicles, My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I’m hoping there is only 1! I would love to go on a cruise too!

  2. I’m secretly hoping there’s 2.

  3. What a great list. A pilot’s license, how cool would that be?

  4. When the kids are little I always prayed to get to see what they grew up to be….now they are grown and I am so proud but am praying to see what all they do with their lives…and to see grandkids and greatgrand kids…I will always want more I think…as much time as possible with them.

  5. I do believe a lot of us want a piece to be published.
    #7- the goal of parenthood, right?

  6. Oh, I cannot wait to hear about your ultrasound, this is all so very exciting!
    I really wish you get these wishes Wendy and fly me over the Orca islands in a Cessna soon.

  7. Your list was so lovely – it reminded me to dream. Love it.
    PS: Run, do not walk, to Greece ASAP. It is as wonderful and beautiful as you can imagine. I’ve only been once but oh wow what a place.

  8. Congrats! I love you, miss you, pray for you and think of you often. We are in SC now, feel free to check out what we’re up to on my blog… suebeelou.blogspot.com

    ~Susan

Leave a Reply

