My dr’s appt

Was a success…I was a little nervous going in as I’m sure most people are their first dr apt in a new pregnancy. They sat there and asked me the normal questions.Am I a bad mom because I can’t remember the exact weight of my babies at birth?

After trying to remember that information B shared with me that he had been a 10lb baby…Holly would’ve been a 10lb baby if she wouldn’t have come 3 weeks early…I think we’re going to have a big baby…YIKES!

They let a new nurse take my blood without telling me she was a new nurse and um OUCH!I was a tad dehydrated from being sick this weekend so the combination was just no good!They finally managed to get my blood though.

We finally got to the point we had both been waiting for the ultrasound.You know the saying God doesn’t give you more than you can handle?Well obviously he did NOT think we could handle twins because there was just one gorgeous little fuzzy pickle(that’s what my dad always called it),with one very healthy heartbeat!

Sorry Bridget I know you’ll be heartbroken no twins this round.

He he this round….that’s funny.

So as long as everything keeps going this way we’ll have a newborn around the 14th of September!WOOHOO!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Pregnancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sean’s birthday is September 10, so thats the date I’m hoping for…’cause how cool (and NOT stalkerish) would that be?!

Leave a Reply

