My New Super Power!

Duh Duh Duh Duh!!!!! Hey guys I have a new super power how cool is that?No no it’s not making babies…we already knew I had that one,my new super power is…..

Super Human Smelling Power!

Yup haven’t taken a shower in awhile….I can tell you how many days

Cat pees somewhere in the house…I can tell you where before I even walk in the house.

Leave the onions out from chili cheese dogs the night before….Pretty sure I’ll be the one carrying the bowl at arms length away from me with my head turned and a grimace on my face till I get it to the garbage.

WHO’S IDEA WAS IT TO HAVE CHILI CHEESE DOGS ANYWAYS???(hush yes yes it was mine.)

Fall in love with the Bodycology brown sugar body wash?Yeah give it a day or two because I won’t be able to stand the smell after that.

20 Year old cousin comes in the doorway and I can tell him he smells “clean” when he’s only wearing deodorant which then leads to him making me sniff his deodorant.

Yes my new super power can put me in some awkward positions….I’m hoping it subsides soon!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 26, 2012, in My randomness, Pregnancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. It gets stronger. But, it wil come in handy when trying to find where in your vehicle the spilled milk is curdling.

  2. I hated that superpower when I was pregnant…we had a cat at the time, which meant cat litter, which meant The Ex was cleaning it EVERYDAY…lol

  3. And I thought your super power was running a household filled with 12 people!

  4. —I could smell amazzzingly when I was pregnant. It was horrible to smell all that shit ;))

    Xxx

  5. I had that with my first pregnancy:) Kind of fun to be able to walk in the house and know what was cooking..on the other hand a bad thing when you have things you can’t stand the smell of. Barbeque was mine..oh man! I couldn’t STAND the smell of it. Thanks for sharing, this was really funny to read!

  6. I can smell amazing, too! It must be a mom thing. Hormones, we can blame them for everything!

  7. LOL! Oh Wendy my Dear,
    I’m sure you’ll gain more super powers as you’ve got a good 6(?) months to go… xoxo

  8. good luck on that one, mine lasted all nine months. we lived outside a forrest, I hated driving by dead skunks.

Leave a Reply

