Snowboarding and Desert Oasises.

I had to call health insurance earlier this week to report the pregnancy. While I was on the phone with the lady she asked what school the other kids go to. When I told her I homeschooled I expected the normal pause. Which there was and then she asked,

“Well why do you do that?Did something happen to make you take the kids out of school?”

I stifled a laugh as I told her no I just had always wanted to try it and turns out we all love it.

Then one of the next most common questions were asked,

“Well what about sports?”

I wish I would have had these pictures to show her over the phone:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I mean do you know any other public schools where you cousin can teach you the basics of snow boarding and sledding?
Instead I answered
“Well we’re getting ready to do soccer here in the spring….and baseball”
That seemed to appease her.

In other home school news we have been studying the Arabian Peninsula and the rise of Islam. So of course we had to make oasis…and what better thing to make an oasis out of then CANDY!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Or as my other cousin likes to call them….the diabetes desert.

 

Yeah I’d say these kiddos are doing a-ok within the home school system.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 28, 2012, in homeschool, Homeschooling, The Frat House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah one of the lovely things on being on state health insurance.The good news is that I was able to get FULL medical not just to cover for the pregnancy.

  2. Mmm, diabetes desert! (And you have to *report* your pregnancy? Whoa! I…did not know that.)

Leave a Reply

