Embarrassing a 12 year old.

Yesterday was my first Dr’s appointment with the office I’ll be going through.The nice thing about this pregnancy is B’s aunt is a labor and delivery nurse so she has been able to lead me in the right direction of a great doctor and office staff that so far I feel very comfortable with.

Yesterday was just the basic rundown with the nurse.I was in there for a good hour while my kiddos waited for me in the waiting room. I was dropping them off with their dad for the weekend afterward.I got done making follow-up appointments and then we headed out to the car.

We all piled into my car got settled and then….pop. I stopped and realized that ummm one of my bra straps had come undone…GRRRRR I hate this bra it does this a lot but right now it’s the only one that fits.

Pretty sure I hadn’t turned into Elasta Girl over night I tried to asses my options. 1) I could try to discreetly turn my bra around and fix it myself hoping no one pulled into the parking space next to me or 2)I could…well….

“Nathaniel I’m soooo sorry but um I need you to fix my bra strap for me.”

He looked at me horrified then looked around the parking lot.

“Mom there are people around!”

“Exactly which is why I can’t lift my shirt up turn my bra around and fix it myself.I’m soooo sorry it’ll take 20 seconds!”

He just sat there in that mortified preteen way.

“I don’t even know what I’m doing!” He protested as I pulled the strap out and the back of my shirt up still praying no one pulled in next to us.

“Again I am soooo sorry but you just have to slip it in here,” I told him trying to point to the stupid little slot.By this point I am reduced to a fit of giggles as are the other kiddos in the back of the car.

“It’s not like I’m actually showing anything just do it!”

So poor Nathaniel fixed it but as he’s trying to fix it he says,

“Isn’t that too tight?I don’t know how you women wear these things….”

More giggling from the front and back seats.

Finally the problem was fixed and we could go on our way. He sat in the front seat,arms crossed over his chest,eyes closed.

I may not be “one of those moms” but I definitely have my moments!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Kids Randomness, My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ha! Yeah, even at six, Aidan would have the same exact reaction…I believe that’s what could be called a WTF moment – for him!

  2. LOL – tell him you are just preparing him to be a husband someday. I’m sure that will go over well too. Giggles….

  3. Poor boy! He was mortified. 🙂

Leave a Reply

