What’s Your Passion?

 

Oh my goodness what an awesome Listicle this week!

Speaking of Listicles earlier this week I dreampt I had told Stasha I did not like one of the top 10 she had used(which so far I’ve loved them all) and so she sent me an email saying ok then you’re up next week….pick a topic.In my dream I was running around freaking out and feigning lack of creativity.

Yes bloggers you even creep into my dreamworlds.

Where was I?Oh yes back to the topic this week!

List your top 10 passions.Mine are in no particular order but they’re definitely all passions of mine.Have fun reading the list and then join in on the fun!

My Passions

1. Children– Not only my children but all children in general. I’ve been involved with caring for or teaching children for so long I can never see my life without kids in it. Every child deserves a good childhood and if I can do something to help make it that way,I will.

2.My last name -This may be an odd one for some people. However for me I take my last name very seriously. I wasn’t born into the Bartlett’s I was adopted. Which means I was chosen to be part of the Bartlett’s. To me there is no higher honor. We aren’t rich,or highly successful but we’re a family who knows what love and family means.After this baby is born I would like to get a Bartlett pear tree tattooed up my back shoulder onto my arm.We’re also considering that if this baby is a boy to give him the first name of Bartlett as a way to carry on my family.

3. Homeschooling–  Those that knew me when my babies were younger knew I toyed around with the idea of homeschooling them. They also knew how scared I was to actually jump into it because “what if I royaly screwed my kids up?” It’s now been 7 years and there’s not a day I don’t regret it!You’ve all heard me ramble on before about not only how much the kids have learned,but how much I have learned right along with them. I’m also a firm believer though in being able to have the right in choosing how you wish to educate your children whether it be homeschool,public,Christian,or boarding.Which leads me into my next passion.

4. Raising your kids the way you want to–  Want to bottle feed your children instead of breatsfeed?Go for it! Believe that TV doesn’t belong in your home or that it’s ok for your kids to watch TV~hey that’s your decision. There’s been so much debate about “How you should raise your children.”People lose focus. They forget families come in all shapes and sizes and what works for one family may not work for the other. Raise you kids the way you always dreamed of don’t let others tell you it’s right or it’s wrong. Your kids are your gift…cherish them!

5.Music– I’ve said it before. My life revolves around music. Name a song I’ll tell you what hairstyle and clothing trend I was sporting at the time,where I was in my life and who was in it!

6. Cooking/Baking– I cannot wait to have my own kitchen again where I can cook and bake whatever and whenever I wish. Not that it’s bad now or anyone’s complaining it’ll just be nice to have my own kitchen once again!

7.Naps– I have always required a lot of sleep.Then after I started having babies I stood by the saying of “nap when the baby nap.” Now if I don’t get a nap…watch out!

8.The Northwest– What can I say?I’m a Northwest girl at heart! I enjoyed my time in the Southwest but the whole time all I wanted to do was get back home. Every Christmas season they would play the songs “I’ll be home for Christmas and Christmas in the Northwest(which WHY is Arizona playing that song?)” and I would cry….yes I would cry wanting to be back home.

9.Blogging– I know I know almost every blogger will have this on here! But I’ve been blogging since Holly was an infant and can’t even imagine my life without an outlet to share funny stories as well as my fears.

10.Coffee– Which ties into being in The Northwest because c’mon Arizona people having an overabundance of Starbucks in your state does NOT qualify you as being coffee friendly.Having a latte stand on every corner so you can pick form all the wonderful flavors….heck yes!The kiddos know not to bug me before I’ve had my cup of coffee and I’m so grateful this baby is letting me drink coffee at a much earlier stage than the others.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Cooking/Baking, homeschool, Monday Listicles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love the idea of passing on a last name as a first name. Our Reese is named after Dallas’ paternal grandmother’s family. It’s an excellent choice:)

  2. The Northwest and coffee connection made me smile. And neat comment about your name and being adopted. Two of our children are ours by adoption. I hope they feel the same someday.

  3. That is so cool that you homeschool. I really admire that. (-:

  4. Ah I love your list!! Especially #4! I have been getting alot of flack from grandparents about my choices but I am sticking to my guns. Its my kid to do what I want with

    • gotta love grandparents!although my grandma is all for letting your baby sleep in a dresser drawer(I have the dresser my uncle slept in as a child.) and using a belt to strap a child into a chair to use as a pseudo “highschair.” ROFL

  5. Well since you dreamed about it how about you pick the topic for listicles we will write on 20th? Just write it in your intro for the Love one next week 🙂 Done.
    I love what you said under #4. So true and so important. And for NW and coffee you will have my heart forever mommy coolpants.

Leave a Reply

