PHEW that was a close one….

I’ve been quiet and blogging about mindless stuff because well I was pretty sure the trip gods were against me up until this morning!

See first off Brandon landed THE BEST JOB EVER(ok maybe not quite but we’re still very blessed)however it’s nights and well since it’s just me and the kids going I had to arrange for the cousin known as Jeremy aka the artist aka Scott Pilgrim to babysit Friday and Monday.Ok no big deal.

THEN the tax money that was supposed to be in LAST Wednesday never showed….

THEN last night the cousin known as Jeremy got called for an interview on Friday at the EXACT TIME the girls get off the bus! ACK might as well just throw me over the ship NOW. No way was I gonna tell him not to take the interview because he needs a job just like the rest of us!Luckily the younger cousin stepped up and said he’d stay with the kiddos. Ok he may have stepped up after he heard money was involved.Or the sheer fact that hey he loves me…nough said!

But then the dreaded money had still not shown. Thank GOD the money showed up this morning! BOOYAH BABY! TRIP ON!

First stop after we leave Friday will be North Bend to spend the night with my dad’s younger brother Uncle Bob and his wife Auntie Ann!The kids are stoked because they get to sleep in the travel trailer.I’m stoked because well Uncle Bob is one of the best cooks EVA!!!

Then we’ll head towards Everett stopping in Shoreline at the cemetery before heading to my grandmas and getting the hotel. Later that day we’ll shoot up to Mt Vernon to meet one of my oldest internet friends from a mommy board I was apart of for many many years!It’s her son’s 6th birthday and we’ll be meeting for the first time!Helloooo Chuck E Cheese!

Sunday morning is still kinda free and clear although I’d like to go to my old church as well as see my grandpa and then in the afternoon we’re gathering with my mom’s side of the family.

I am beyond excited and happy and just ready for this trip.Now onto the packing….

I can’t wait to share my family and friends with you all!

OH and Stasha I still have some free time if you wanna meet for coffee Sunday morning or night.I know your hubby will just be getting back so I totally understand if it doesn’t work this time!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 8, 2012, in My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Will email you my mobile number. Have a smashing trip Wendy. So happy it all worked up, you deserve an awesome weekend away 🙂

  2. Why are you shopping at a cemetery? I’m confused…

  3. What an awesome trip you have planned! Mount Vernon is my favorite and we want to move there SO BAD!!!! Hope you guys have a good trip!

Leave a Reply

