Best Laid Plans

 

You know what they say about best laid plans right? Well we made it safely to North Bend last night to my aunt and uncles and has a lovely visit with them!Unfortunatley this morning I was awoken to the news that Lane was puking.

So we made it into Everett and found a hotel that let us check in WAY early because they took pity on us and we’ve hung out at the hotel all day,while Lane drifted in and out of consciences.Poor kiddo.

The trip though was a great drive and we’re hoping he feels better by tomorrow morning to go see my grandma and my other side of my mom’s family!

We made the best of it and ordered Olive Garden and for now Lane is quietly holding down a breadstick…..

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 11, 2012, in Kids Randomness, My randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh noooo… hope he feels better soon!

  2. Aw, poor thing! Hope he feels better soon, like real soon!

  3. Hope he feels all better tomorrow!

  4. That would be awesome. Lane has managed to hold down things since 2:30 and is sleeping now.Im meeting my aunt in marysville if everything is good tomorrow at about 2:00 for a couple of hours and we’re going to be in church at 11:30 for an hour but other than that you time in church you can call me before in the am or after.I can give you an update because yeah I don’t want your kiddos getting sick!

  5. Well, rats! Hope Lane feels better soon. My plans have changed (long story) and if Lane is not puking or running a fever we may be up for meeting you guys somewhere tomorrow. It is just that in the last year my little guy Cody has a seizure everytime he spikes a fever soooo – IF you all are feeling good we would love to see you. 🙂 Perhaps I will give you a call tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

