Home Again Home Again Jigitty Jig

We arrived safely home two nights ago to an excited Brandon and girls as well as the rest of the frat house. I also arrived home to an early Valentine’s Day present a brand new Droid Razr which I have spent much of my last 48 hours trying to figure out but I’m slowly getting there!

And even though I have been going non stop since I have gotten back,I am able to face things with a new refreshed outlook. Although we lost a day with Lane being sick I was able to see almost all of my family.Unfortunately,I didn’t get to see any of my friends,but the trip was totally worth it.There will be many blog posts to follow I’m sure but for now I wanted to share some pictures with you all!
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is my 93 year old Grandma Bartlett. While we were there she pulled out two very big boxes of pictures that I got to go through and share with my kids family members they had not met,and share with them one of the greatest men ever my Grandpa Bartlett. I was so pleased she shared these with me as I had been longing to see more pictures of him. It was tough and there were some tears but she usually has a way of knowing exactly what I need.

Photobucket

My aunt Janet as well my Grandpa Anglin and Grandma Karen met us at Alfy’s pizza for lunch.Even my cousin Shane stopped by with his 3 year old daughter,who is absolutely gorgeous!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It was so good to see family that I had not seen in 5-7 years!My grandpa is also 93 almost 94.

I have a couple more pics but that’s for another day. For now I’m off and running,because what else do I do around here?

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 15, 2012, in My randomness. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aww, it looks like you had a great time with the kids!

Leave a Reply

