I would so much rather….

So a couple weeks ago I drempt Stasha over at The Good Life told me it was my turn to pick the Monday Listicles and Viola!Look at what I’m doing.I swear maybe I should start dreaming I’ve won the lottery.We’ve had so much fun in the last couple of weeks listing our passions and our loves,but I thought it might be time to switch it up a bit.

Coming home from vacation last week all I could think of was,”I wonder how much cleaning the house will require.” Then a night of Paco Nachos with the frat house boys last night I woke up to find….well a mess.I know everyone had fun last night even though I zonked out early(I’ll take the nachos but Kung Fu movies aren’t really my thing),but man the mess!

So this weeks topic for Monday Listicles is…10 things I would rather do than clean the house….

1. Sit here at 3 in the morning and work on my Listicles while eating leftover Chocolate Birthday cake smothered in cherries.(This was an easy one,and one I’m taking my own advice on.)

2. Run with the bulls in Pamplona…seriously if anyone knows of my running skills or lack thereof that’s saying a lot right there.

3. Math…Yes I would rather do math then clean the house.

4. Take all 6 kids on an outing to the dentist…at least then I wouldn’t have to look at the dirty house.

5. Have a Juanita Margarita night(virgin of course)….maybe it’s time that the girls of the frat house subjected the boys to a night of sweets,fun fruity tropical virgin drinks and MUSICALS! Grease,Momma Mia,and just so the guys don’t feel totally left out Little Shop of Horrors…

6. Wash my car…which reminds me it’s lookin pretty dirty….

7. Watch all 5 seasons of Teen Titans…which oddly enough MIGHT be arriving in the mail soon.

8. Cook or Bake ANYTHING! I love to be the one making the mess just not the one cleaning it up.

9.Shop for bras.Yes I would rather have to go try on bra after bra than clean the house.

And Number 10…

Sit back and watch the boys here at the frat house do a day of cleaning! Yes I love all my boys here but I would love them even more if they took over for a day!

I’ve had fun reading some of the early posted Monday Listicles so far. If you haven’t linked up yet what are you waiting for? Try it…I promise it doesn’t hurt and you know it’ll keep you from cleaning the house…at least for a bit!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Monday Listicles, My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Love to bake! Definitely doesn’t help with clean up, but its wonderful!

  2. Oooh, shop for bras….that’s a painful one. Thanks for giving us the list topic this week!

  3. Bra shopping – man you must REALLY dread cleaning the house. It would be jeans shopping for me, but bra shopping is pretty darn close

  4. Dentist with 6 kids seems like a picnic compared to cleaning a frat house filled with them!

  5. Funny you! I will help you make a mess and drink margaritas anytime. I am rubbish at running but I will tame that bull for us my friend. By golly I will!

  6. So with you on 8. Here’s to making the mess not just cleaning it up.
    Great topic this week, lots of fun to play with.

  7. I’ve seen actual frat houses – it ain’t pretty at all. I don’t blame you for choosing the dentist, or charging bulls!

  8. Great list. But I have to disagree on the dentist thing. I think I might actually prefer cleaning to that one! LOL

  9. Ugh all 6 kids to the dentist! That sounds bad!

  10. Wow! Running with bulls in Pamplona? You must hate cleaning, even more than me!! Great list and thanks for the fun topic 🙂

Leave a Reply

