Where are the weeks going?

Last week I had a procedure done at the dr’s office. I’m fine…baby’s fine just one more hurdle to jump through in this roller coaster ride of a “SURPRISE! MERRY CHRISTMAS! YOU”RE PREGNANT!” Even though I was nervous…ok very nervous I love my dr and his nurse was awesome! The nurse asked if I had heard baby’s heartbeat yet?

I told her no not yet I was only ten weeks but I had seen it at 5 weeks on an ultrasound.When I said 10 weeks Brandon piped up from the corner,”You’re 10 weeks already?!?!” Poor guy had worked all night and was exhausted.

Have I mentioned I love my nurse?Because she told me she could find the heartbeat and …well….she did. I have never been able to hear any of my kiddos heartbeat this early on in pregnancy.A nice solid 160 bpm. The nurse looked please.

So this week it’s my turn to say:”11 weeks I’m 11 weeks?” It almost seems impossible!My stomach has started to turn that nice round shape where it’s not so much of a “Whoa she’s gained weight!” To now a “Hmm she’s lookin a little pregnant.”I drug B to the “hippy baby store” on Monday and showed him the wrap I want and the cloth diapers.

In other news I’m still getting used to the new phone B got me for Valentine’s Day. I love my “smart phone” even though at times it makes me feel really really stupid.I have my text set to Teen Titans’ Raven saying “Evil Beware…We Have Waffles.” So even in the middle of any intense conversations going on its good for a laugh.

Everyone else in the house ended up getting the same phones so we’ve all been sharing our very awesome knowledge of what these phones can do.

I am very happy to announce that after some prodding from B I have switched up and ordered new curriculum for the kids.We are re-entering the world of Waldorf homeschooling. I did it a few years ago and fell in love with it. It has such a nice rhythm and flow to it.I’ve missed the creativity that comes from it as well. So I took the plunge and invested in the curriculum and am now waiting anxiously for it to show up. I’m very thankful B is so supportive of my homeschooling habit.

We’ve just been busy since I’ve gotten back from my trip,which I knew would be the case.We’re diligently looking for a house for just us. It’s tedious,since for the first time ever I have to worry about school districts for the girls. We also,you know,need space for all 9 of us!

In other news we have settled on names for this baby. It wasn’t hard in fact it was the easiest time I’ve ever had. Everyone else seems pretty pleased as well(not that I would care otherwise.) If it’s a girl we’ve decided on the name

Adrienne Danielle

If it’s a boy we’ve decided on

Bartlett Daniel

Daniel is B’s papa’s name and was important for him to use so I came up with the girl variation as well and Bartlett is my last name and as I’ve mentioned before such a very important name to me.I’ve only ever heard it used as a first name once before and that was another drummer I was in band with.He was a good kid so I’m hoping that comes along with the name!

Not too much else going on here at the frat house. Just trying to keep putting one foot in front of the other and living our life day by day.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I’m a very very blessed girl!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Homeschooling, My randomness, Pregnancy, The Frat House and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Love the names!! 🙂
    Glad everything is humming merrily along with the pregnancy.

  2. Did you do cloth diapers with the other kids, too? We did cloth with our first, and started to with the second. But she had skin issues, so we switched to disposables, which are super convenient, but expensive.

  3. I am so happy reading your updates! Love the names. And I think you will enjoy Waldorf curriculum!

  4. -I love both of the names you guys picked out 🙂

    SO excited for you. So glad all is okay.

    I loooved being pregnant!!! It also gave me an excuse to EAT big chocolate donuts. Haa xx

  5. There is nothing sweeter than the sound of baby’s heartbeat. I’m glad you got to hear it. The names are beautiful. I think choosing names is so hard and always takes us forever. With our last little guy, we chose his name on the way to the hospital.

  6. Happy to hear that everything is going well and that you and the babe are healthy!

  7. Glad to hear everything is OK! Its so weird thinking how fast my pregnancy is going too. Only I feel like we are
    OMG your 24 weeks, we have so much left to do!” And I love the names you picked out! 🙂

    • OMG 24 weeks that means we’ll all get to see baby soon! I love that you’re ahead of me it helps it really does! Yeah I’ve only bought 3 onesies 2 pairs of pants and 2 sleepers!I know I have time but I also like to spread the cost of things out as well!

Leave a Reply

