How to Embarrass and Mortify your 10 year old in 2.0 Seconds Flat

Alright so I was getting my nightly fill of  Teen Titans on Boomerang last night,after the kiddos went to bed, when the Banana Song video came on. Jeremy tried to skip over it and I protested,”I LIKE this commercial!!!!”(Yes if you have me sounding like a whiny 4 year old at this point in your head you’re absolutely right.”

“But it’s soooo dumb!”Jeremy whined right back.Hey, we’re a mature group around the frat house.

“But, but it’s got a banana butt in it I mean how CUTE is that!” I protested again.

“And it’s sooo totally something I would do just to embarrass my kids.”

 

“So you’re telling me that if Kenna was a teenager and you caught her dancing in her room on webcam taking of various parts of clothing…you would join in?” Jeremy asked suddenly putting the whole thing into a whole different light.

But it was too late I had already opened my mouth…I had to go with it right?

“Yes,yes I totally would just to embarrass her.”

“That is just sooo wrong,” Brandon piped up.

“That is just….” Jeremy said dumbfounded.

At this moment we hear preteen feet pounding up the stairs and magically a Kenna appears,

“What…the HECK??? I’m in the bathroom and all I hear is Kenna….webcam….dancing.”

Jeremy gave her a brief rundown and she looks at me in a state of horror and shock.

“I just wanted to go to the bathroom,”she replied shaking her head not even believing what she walked into.”I would NEVER….”

And that my friends is how a simple funny video can go from innocent and funny to scandalous and embarrassing in 2.0 seconds flat.

Or maybe that only happens here in the Frat House…

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 1, 2012, in My randomness, The Frat House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love embarrassing my kids.

    Isn’t that our job? Haaaa HAaa….

    Xxx

  2. Hehehehe – that was just too awesome. 🙂

  3. You my friend are the master! Never seen this video before but I deem it funny!

Leave a Reply

