Time For Mom

I’m pretty much convinced I have no idea what I really need. Here I was all week whining to B how I needed a good solid 4 hour block to leave the house and go do some lesson planning. I was looking  forward to just hitting up a Starbucks or Barnes and Noble and curling up with my laptop some spiral notebooks and 4 separate grades of Waldorf….sounds like heaven to me.

Then I facebooked my status ya know like most of us do and within a couple seconds I had a fellow homeschool mom offering to meet up with me. GASP human interaction outside of the frat house? Alright let’s go for it!

And so I did. I still took all of my planning stuff just in case I got to that.What it turned out though that I really needed though was not so much time alone to plan,but time with another similar mom to refresh myself.

We sat there and talked for close to three hours. The lady behind the counter had to give us the 5 minute warning that they were closing.

I came home happier and more relaxed then I have been for awhile. I thanked B,who had nicely waited up for me,for helping me take time for myself. Then I went to bed.

When’s the last time you got out to just visit with a friend?If you haven’t for awhile I strongly encourage you to take some time to reconnect.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Homeschooling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My day is coming…8 days til I get a full 24 hours with my BFF…and I need it!

    Happy for you that you got what you needed!

  2. Fish Out of Water

    It’s been too long since I’ve had a great cup of joe with a grown up with no child in tow. Must put it on my to-do list. 🙂

  3. It’s good to connect with other people every once in awhile. I’m glad you got the chance to do that!

  4. Sometimes, as a homeschool Mom, we think we can do it all… and we CAN! But Darling, it’s SO nice to chat with a like minded Mommy who can give us a new perspective and encourage us to keep being who we are… sounds like a successful inner cleansing… xoxo

Leave a Reply

