A Little Bit of Waldorf is a Good Thing

I know I know I’ve been MIA all week long. I have had one of the best weeks though in a long time. I wish I could say it was because we found a house but not yet. We did have a full week of school with our new curriculum and I’m kicking myself from ever straying from Waldorf in the first place.

We kicked off the week with Form Drawing….

Photobucket

Photobucket

Which I prefer to call the hippie yoga of homeschooling…you know “Breathe In Breathe out…relax and use the colors that you feel like”….don’t laugh it’s a pretty relaxing activity. I even joined in even though you will NOT see my pics on here. I’m a writer not an artist.

There was map drawing of imaginary lands made up

Photobucket

And copywork after learning about Saint Francis.

Photobucket

Some of us have done our own comic version of the African Fable “Why The Dead Are Buried.” Let me tell you a very interesting story…

Photobucket

Photobucket

So yes it has been a very busy week,but one that I have very much loved! I love it when homeschooling clicks together like this!

Photobucket

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 16, 2012, in homeschool, Homeschooling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Looks like your doing a great job! I am so happy you left a comment on my blog so I found you. I am so sorry that you have walked the painful path of loss as well. Did you write about your loss? I would love to read. I just started my blog and plan on writing on our homeschooling, I have just been so overwhelmed with grief that it is pretty much all I have written about. Thanks for the prayers they are so appreciated!

  2. Everyone looks incredibly productive – wish my work place was like that!

  3. Great pics! I can’t get over all the coffee either!

  4. Everyone I know that homeschools LOVES it. That says a lot.

  5. I love that there are TONS of coffee items in the background in the last picture! Your kids look very studious! Way to go momma you are one great teacher.

Leave a Reply

