Why My Kids Rock

Good Morning! I hope everyone had a great weekend. B had a nice full weekend off so we got to sneak in some fun activities such as going out for ice cream,just being lazy and sneaking off for a date night at the movies.I also took some time to update my pages on here. I have an entire page dedicated to you other bloggers and why I love you and am pretty sure if we lived closer we would all be best friends. So if I comment on your page regularly go over to Blogs That Make My Day and see if you’re on there. I also redid my about me section since life has changes so drastically since I first started this blog. So if you have time you can also check out: Yes I’m the Twisted Domestic Goddess.

We still do not have our new internet so my updating of things have been slow. SHOES I miss you! Hopefully this week we will not have to worry about getting fapped anymore as well as I will be able to read whatever blogs I WANT! Also I’m very excited because sometime either late this week or early next week I will be doing my first guest post! I cannot wait to share it all with you and I feel honored that Farrah thought of me when wanting to share this topic with others.I’ll give you a hint it’s a topic very near and dear to my heart and has been for a number of years.(No it’s not pregnancy.)

But let’s face it we’re not here to listen to me ramble on about what I’ve been up to. We’re really here because it’s Monday and that means it’s time for(insert drum roll here) Monday Listicles! It’s a great topic this week. It’s all about kids and why they rock!Great topic! So….on with the show.

10 Reasons My Kids Rock

1. Some of them get to where pajamas to school..I feel bad for the two bonus kids because trust me there’s nothing like doing school snuggled up in your fuzzy pj pants.

2. They like the same music as I do…there’s not much music I don’t like so it makes it easy when riding in the car. I must say they have extremely good taste…wonder who they get it from?

3. They still get to climb trees and jump across the creek without the worry of “Ok if I fall and break a leg or arm how am I going to take care of the household for the next 6 weeks in a cast?”
Photobucket

4.They can stay up past 9 pm without their brains turning to complete mush.I really wish they would share this super power with me.

5.They all genuinely love each other.I often here from people that they’re surprised they don’t fight that often.

Photobucket

6.Nathaniel willingly volunteers to babysit when I have errands to run that are easier to just leave kids home for…yes I am a blessed momma.

7. All the kiddos LOVE animals! Even if some of those animals includes snakes. They know to respect God’s creatures and enjoy them.

8.They eat as much as they want and not have to worry about it going straight to their hips…or in their momma’s case their thighs.

9.They can quote any line from Teen Titans(or any other various cartoon) and tell you which episode and season it is from.Trust me…this is a GIFT right here.

10. They all still require hugs from their momma. Nathaniel came running out to the car last week before I could leave because I hadn’t hugged him goodbye. After checking him for fever, I relished in that 12 year old hug. Who knows how much longer I’ll get those.

So I may be biased but I think it’s pretty safe to say that YES my kids ROCK! Well I’m off to finish up lesson plans for the week,cough cough,procrastinator! Then it’s time for me to join a fellow homeschooling mom for coffee. I hope this all helps you kick off your Monday for a great day!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Homeschooling, Kids Randomness, Monday Listicles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Aww, a 12 year old boy hug. Those are so precious

  2. My 12 year old thinks I have cooties, but I still make him hug me. I’m always jealous of my kids too when they get to wear Pj’s to school! I may have to declare pajama day at home some time just for fun! Great list!

  3. Your kids do rock! And so do you!! 🙂

    Thanks for the shout out on your Blogroll!! Yes, boxed wine love is in your future!

  4. Hugs and the I Love You’s! We can never really ever have enough of that! You are blessed Momma! 🙂

  5. Hope those hugs last forever. They are such wonderful kids. Lucky momma for being surrounded by all this love.

  6. I wanna be you’re kid too! And thanks for the shout-out on Blogs that make your day! You totally made my day! 🙂

  7. I love the brush-up you gave your blog (and laugh at the title “The Fuzzy Pickle.”) Your section of blogs that make your day really makes me want to learn how to make a fun button for my blog but so far I am way to lazy to even try.
    Great list too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

