My kids think I’m a Math Goddess

After barely sleeping the night before I was a walking zombie yesterday,especially in the morning. I kept telling myself it was training for when the baby comes….yeah that’s it…training. You know because I’m not trained in that area AT ALL!

Thankfully my kids went right to work with their schooling.Holly has been watching Kenna and Lane both learn long division.She was quietly lamenting over the fact that sometime next year she would be learning long division.

“I sooo don’t want to learn long division,” she almost wept.

“Don’t worry Hol,”Lane assured her.”You might not get it and then mom will explain it to you and it’ll be easy. Mom’s so much better than a computer.”

See this is why I need a twitter account to let the whole world know that at this moment in my kid’s 9 year old eyes I AM a Math Goddess!

Now when they start algebra….they’ll finally find out the truth but I have a couple more years for that.Till then just call me…Seshat the Egyptian Goddess of numbers and scribes.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 22, 2012, in homeschool and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

