KaTHUMP!

Yesterday was my first massage of this pregnancy. Usually towards the end of my pregnancies I’ll treat myself to one but this time I’m hoping to make it a monthly thing because of back and feet issues, as well as the weird pain I’ve had in my abdomen on and off. The Dr is pretty sure it’s scar tissue that has attached to the muscle from my c-section back in 1999.

I lucked out. B’s step mom is a masseuse.  I’ve been wanting to visit her for a while so this was pretty much the best reason. It was about 2 hours of bliss. Well except for the parts where she would tell me she was going to do something kinda painful and just breathe through the pain…I just considered it practice for labor. Have I mentioned some idiot courageous brave woman is attempting to go all natural this time? Yeah…I’ll let you know how that turns out.

She worked on my abdomen last. She was rubbing a circular motion that started out big and got smaller and smaller. We had stopped chatting for a while and I had my eyes closed, enjoying the fact that for the last two hours I had not heard one single,”Mom…mom…mom…MOM!”

When KATHUMP!

Darcy and I both stopped and looked at each other.

“That wasn’t gas,” she told me,”Or a muscle.”

I just looked at her laughing,”Nope that was all baby right there.”

I couldn’t imagine a better ending to my massage not only did I get to feel baby for the first time but so did B’s step mom. She has been so awesome and encouraging through this pregnancy that I’m so happy I got to share this moment with her!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I hated being pregnant (love my babies, though)…BUT I always loved feeling them kick…that is the BEST feeling – even when it’s five minutes before they’re born and they get you in the ribs…

  2. Oh my, what an amazingly breath taking moment! #Swoon

    • It totally was! I think she was as excited as I was if not more because she has never had kids of her own and she missed out on B’s daughter’s pregnancies so she wants to be involved with this one as much as possible.

  3. I am so extremely JEALOUS of you getting massages! I had one in December and the girl was so afraid to push hard that it was a waste of hard earned money! Ugh! Its awesome that you both got to feel the baby for the first time!

    • oh B’s stepmom was awesome!!!She used the hot stones on my legs,arms and kneck.My left collar bone no longer pops and my right side only pops slightly. I’m not sure if she helped with thepain in my abdomen since I’ve been having more today but everywhere else was sooo worth it. Although since I am “family” I’m pretty sure she cut me a deal on price. Plus I get a free bday massage here in a couple of months.

Leave a Reply

