Where I Stand In Things…

Day one of my marathon mom week is over and we’re now entering the only halfway calm day I’ll have all week.

Our new internet showed up yesterday THANK YOU GOD!!!!!! I’m now able to get onto sights I haven’t been able to get onto since we moved into the frat house and I can waste time watching YouTube videos again without fapping us!Believe me you did not want to be the one held accountable for fapping the house.

We looked at a house this weekend. It had such a good flow and a huge yard and well it has some flaws but would really work for us. There are a few hitches though as always. The property manager really wants to unload the house and he told us make an offer. So we made an offer. One of the hitches is that the owners are divorced and one lives in Salt Lake City and the other lives in Kuwait. The woman accepted our offer and now we’re just waiting for the exhusband to do the same. Then we have to do the credit check,which we’ve been totally up front with about, and we should know if we have the house for sure or not….I’m trying not to get too excited.It would just be really really nice to finally have a HOME.

I am week 16 in my pregnancy!!!!I can’t even believe it! How is that even possible????

Our Waldorf curriculum we’re using is still going awesomely. Expect more pictures soon now with the new internet it is definitely easier to load up pictures to the blog. I just need life to slow down a bit more so I can enjoy the schooling more.

So yeah that’s where I stand in the middle of things at the moment. I will be so glad when the days of house hunting are over and that’s one less thing I have to worry about.

So if you guys could just keep your fingers crossed that the whole house thing goes through that’d be great. I’m sooo ready to meet this next stage in my life.

I’m also linking up today with Alison and Ado’s First Anniversary Blog Bash today! It was simple easy. All they ask you to do is pick your favorite blog post you’ve written. I had to do some thinking on this one because well there have been a few. My all time favorite post I think though is this one: If My Life Were A Movie It’d Be A Crazy Cast. I love this post so much because it just wasn’t me who wrote it. The whole frat house got in on the fun and I got to introduce you all to the crazy world I live in. If you haven’t had a chance to read it go back and do so!!! I would put the whole post in here but it would make me even more long winded than usual! So go back and read,I promise it’s good for a laugh.

Alright I’m off to attempt to take some belly pics,wake up kids,start school, and ummm make more coffee!!!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 27, 2012, in Homeschooling, My randomness, Pregnancy, The Frat House. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you to sleep in your new home soon!!

  2. I am crossing my fingers for you! I hope it all works out. And YAY for internet! I hope the rest of your week goes well!

    • Too funny we must have both been reading each other’s blogs at the same time! Thanks for keeping your fingers crossed the ex ok’d our offer so now the property manager just has to check our references and such..

  3. Fingers Crossed for ya babe 🙂

  4. yeeeaaahhh for coffee in the afternoon! I’m drinking cherry soda. Thanks for keeping your fingers crossed I guess one of the other houses we applied for and never heard about texted me earlier and told me she would also have an answer for me by 5 tonight …oyyy

  5. I agree – that is one excellent blog post and I liked meeting the frat family in it.
    You would be happy to know that I am drinking afternoon coffee today, a rare thing for me. Glad you have different internet again and I am keeping my fingers crosses for you all on the house.

Leave a Reply

