From the Oldest to Newest

You know those weeks you have that are so busy they make your head spin?Yeah I just finished one of those. I’m a homemaker by choice and tons of support from B. I love my job being a homemaker and making the days at the house run smoothly. When I’m pulled out of the house too much I begin to feel out of sync. I hate when I have to be away from my kids for too long because I feel as if I don’t always know where they’re standing. As a mother I believe this is one of our jobs. Not to hover but to have a good idea on where they stand with things and how they’re doing.To be there for them when they call…no matter what their age.

My oldest Nathaniel has been doing so much babysitting for me on top of working with his new curriculum. Which I will admit its not always as fun as what the younger kids get to do. It’s seventh grade…a lot more research,reports,and reading. This last week though he got to learn about Haikus and their Japanese history.He then had to come up with two of his own. I thought I would share them with you all. The first one especially took my breath away.Maybe there’s another writer in the midst.

 

God’s Love

As I reach for God

And his never ending love

I am cradled

by Nathaniel Douglas Miners

Seeking Truth

As I search for truth

In the darkness of my soul

The darkness will light

by Nathaniel Douglas Miners

 

Short and straight to the point and ummm pretty darn deep for a 12 year old boy on the cusp of teenagedom. (Yes in a month he’ll be 13!) These made his momma proud.

And now onto the youngest. Or well the one still in the womb.

I know you all have been waiting for another pregnancy pic and I’ve promised one. You’ll have to excuse the chopped off head because well I looked wore out…and somehow acquired a double chin along the way this week!

 

I had my Dr apt yesterday and the baby’s heart beat has slowed down from 167 to 150. So….maybe there’s a chance it’s a boy???Let’s hope so! My Dr also sent in the paperwork to have me go see a perineotologist for my 20 week ultrasound just so we can get a deeper/better ultrasound….just to put my mind at ease.He’s not worried but he knows how my emotions fluctuate.I LOVE my DR. if I can’t have a homebirth,I’m glad I have this Dr.

So there you have it an update on the oldest and the youngest.Even though I haven’t been around a whole lot I am still one very proud momma.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Homeschooling, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You are so amazing and I am so happy for you!! And those Haikus- WONDERFUL!! You grow amazing people🙂

  2. Tell Nathaniel that I am VERY impressed!!!!

Leave a Reply

