And all is right with the world again!

Yesterday we were all doing our school work and Nathaniel, who now knows better than to argue with me about when and how to do his school work, was busily writing out an assignment while planning out his birthday meals in a little less than a month. Hey when you’re grounded for the next 7 weeks from video games and computer games you have to find something to bring the light into your day.

“Mom I want to do rice pancakes for breakfast and then swedish meatballs and rice for dinner….but Brandon can’t have rice right?”

“I’ll make rice as well as mashed potatoes so you guys can choose,” I told him.

“Mom you ROCK!”

At this point I just couldn’t help myself,

“Really?I rock huh?That’s not what you were saying the other night.I’m glad you think so though.”

Yes he’s back to my normal 12 year old….for now. He stepped up and helped me tape up boxes while we packed yesterday.We got quite a few boxes done but there’s still more. YIKES!!!

We’ve also been trying to get ready for Easter around here as well. Most people dye Easter Eggs well we dye…our hair. Or at least one of us does. Last year Lane was rocking a red mohawk then decided to grow it out. Well he finally got tired of sporting his long hair and we went from this:

TO THIS:

 

And in other news I have joined the world of Instagram.I’m still trying to figure out all the ins and outs of it(I’m so technologically challenged I swear) But my first picture was of my baby bump at 17 weeks….

You can find me on Instagram at TwistedDomesticGoddess of course.

And now…back to the packing.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 6, 2012, in homeschool, Kids Randomness, Pregnancy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. We plan birthdays big around here too… I ALWAYS celebrate my birthday month. Yesterday, while we were in the car driving 5 hours back from our Spring Break custody exchange, I had to break it to the girl, that because of my dad’s heart attack, her grandparents would not be able to be here in time for her birthday, but would come after… she was so disappointed until I pointed out that she would get to celebrate her Birthday Month just like Mamma… she started at the beginning of the month at Daddy’s, would celebrate with her friends on the actual day in the middle and then my parents would be here at the end of the month… disaster averted…PHEW!

    • We used to drive down to my parents in Tucson for our birthdays so we could be with grandparents as well,when we lived in AZ.I think we’re both lucky mommas to have such involved grandparents! Thoughts for your dad’s recovery.

Leave a Reply

