Good Morning World I Am Back…

And pretty much better than ever!I have missed all of you and while I have had my Droid to read up on some blogs there just hasn’t been much time. Thankfully we got our internet yesterday and trust me after 6 months of doing satellite internet having Comcast rocks!

We pretty much have most the rooms unpacked and are just waiting to empty more boxes into them. Evenings are the best though when I get to cook dinner for my family and B wakes up and either joins me in the kitchen cooking or just hangs out talking. There are family dinners of all of us talking about our days.

I am the most relaxed I have been in months.

Oh and you know how I was worried about being a subdivision mom?Well mine and the kid’s second day here we had two different sets of neighbors stop by to welcome us into the neighborhood. Heck one household even brought us cookies. What’s not to love about someone who brings you cookies? Yes Yes I know you’re picturing Leave it To Beaver right?

Kenna has already made Besties with the next door neighbor and all the kiddos have friends.

I have managed to get the chore list up and running.Next week I will get out daily schedule as well as the laundry schedule up and in effect.

Life is good and I thank God everyday for finding us the perfect house.

And in other news….I am 19 and a half weeks!!! A week from today we find out what we’re having.My vote is it’s a Monkey..

Happy Weekend!Pics of the house coming next week!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 20, 2012, in My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Glad your back, You are so cute pregnant! Ha, well a monkey is better than a hippo.

  2. A monkey – hahahaha!
    Glad the move, the house, and the hood are treating you well. 🙂

  3. It’s about time! I’ve missed you around here!!

Leave a Reply

