For the Love of A Cousin

It is Monday another start to what should be a great week! Although I AM exhausted! After receiving a text a couple weeks ago from one of my favorite cousins ever saying,

“Hey I’m coming back into town and doing brunch at the house on the 22nd. If you can’t make it you can always just drop off your cinnamon rolls and kids.”

To which I took to interpret

“Hey absolutely favorite cousin of mine I’ll be in town and really want to see you so please come visit and only if you feel fit bring your world famous cinnamon rolls and your perfectly behaving kids.”

We both have very weird senses of humor.

Although by the third text within over the two week period of her upcoming visit that said something to the effect of of,

“BRING ME CINNAMON ROLLS OR DIE,”

I was pretty sure she only loved me for my world famous cinnamon rolls.

So as any good youngest bunch of the cousins would do I awoke at 3 am yesterday to make cinnamon rolls for the whole group.

Yes you read that right…3 AM.

Why? Maybe because I wanted to live. Or maybe because I REALLY REALLY love my cousin. Yeah yeah that’s it…I totally love my cousin.

After rampid thoughts of just showing up with tube cinnamon rolls and telling her,

“What do you mean these ARE my cinnamon rolls.”

I decided I had a pretty strong urge to live and ended up making the BEST BATCH of cinnamon rolls to date…because yeah I kinda rock like that.

We had a beautiful 80 degree plus morning brunch filled with family I hadn’t seen in WAY TOO LONG! Some the last time I saw them they were still teenagers and now are almost 30 and have kids of their own.

Tomorrow night my same favorite cousin is coming over for dinner….

I’m pretty sure cinnamon rolls would suffice.

(BTW this favorite cousin of mine totally reads my blog and I’m sure she’ll have SOME comment to make.)

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Cooking/Baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

