My Morning Rush Hour

Join me on staceysmotheringmoments.com

 

My friend Stacey is starting a new blog link up on Tuesdays called An Hour In A Day. With her being a mother of 7 as well,she is definitely worth going over and reading!Plus who doesn’t love seeing how others spend their time. So here is my first link up taken from yesterday although my hour somehow turned into ummm an hour and a half.

7″15 go to first set of girls room to wake them up tell them to get dressed and time to start chores.

7:20 Go over to the boys’ room and tell them the same thing then threaten to start singing if they don’t start getting up and moving.

7:25 Make my way upstairs to the other set of girls room and let them know to get moving,dressed,and chores as well.

7:30 Oversee household chores running downstairs and up,remind the kids who have vacuuming which vacuums get put away where.Answer Kenna as to where some of the dishes go. Dismiss Holly from sweeping outside since the broom is busy at the moment.

7:35 run upstairs to my bathroom to pee because well umm I’m PREGNANT!!! Remind everyone that yes picking up your room IS part of your chores.

7:40 Check the child’s work who has sweep bathroom tell her good job then call her back to remind her to turn OFF the light in a room when they leave. Threaten to start charging a nickel everytime I find a light on…stifle my reflex gag at how much I sound like a mother.

7:50 Check another set of chores done and apologize that yes kids are having cereal again this morning as some of them finish their chores.

7:55 Run to bathroom AGAIN

8:15 Go BACK down two flights of stairs to check the status of laundry while almost all chores at this point are done.

8:30 help youngest locate the toothpaste,get out of the way while 6 kiddos rotate in and out of the way to brush teeth and hair.

8:35 Pee yet AGAIN!!!! Go  over with one of the bonus girls what is expected from her regarding her impending book report.

8:45 send oldest bonus girls out to her bus for the morning with I love yous and have a good days go upstairs to ….yup you guessed it …. Then send the various other kids off on unpacking projects. I sit down for a brief moment as B asks me,

“So what do you want to do today?”

8:50 Try not to strangle my ever loving boyfriend and simply reply,”I WANT to take a nap.” Then off I go to the rest of my day.

I swear by the time this baby is born and from the amount of steps we have in this house,I am going to have calves of steel!!!!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Kids Randomness, Pregnancy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Is this working?? YES??? Yippee Darling! I’m back! xoxo

  2. That’s one of the joys of pregnancy I don’t miss! I thought my mornings were busy with three kids 🙂

  3. I already had bladder problems to begin with…this is not helping in the slightest,Yes Yes I’ll take the brunt of it for awhile.

  4. Man! All that stair running will definitely get your calves into shape! One of the things I hate most about being pregnant is having to pee all the time! It’s funny to me now because it’s you and not me! Thanks for sharing your hour!

Leave a Reply

