10 Reasons Why I Rock…

Ohh I just woke up up from such a fun dream where Stasha,Farrah,Allison,Bridget,and Shoes were all hanging out with me. We were laughing and having fun. It was like  being one of the cool kids in highschool. … finally. Then I woke up and realized in a way I do get to hang out with all these amazing people because it’s Monday! Which means I’m back and ready to get back to Monday Listicles.

Mommypadawan picked us out not only ONE but TWO lists to choose from. I chose:

#1 – list 10 things you really like about yourself, things you are good at, your super powers!

We all need to sit back and remind ourselves of things we’re good at or things we like about ourselves every once in awhile so I STRONGLY encourage you to join us. Obviously you already have a heads up if you’re here reading because that makes you pretty awesome!

So my friends without further ado…

10 Reasons Why I Rock:

1. I’m a good friend. Seriously I don’t care what time you call me I will pick up the phone and listen to you or jump in my car and come help you out. My friends are my family and when they need me I am there.

2.I love music. Now that I’m not living in the frat house I’m able to listen to my music anytime I want and I LOVE it! I don’t stick to one particular genre so it’s easy to talk to anyone about music.

3.I love baking and cooking for others. I swear if I didn’t have 6 errr umm almost 7 kids and a boyfriend who all kind of like to do the eating thing I probably wouldn’t bake and cook a lot.However I still think I’d make goodies for my other loved ones.

4.I know what I can handle and what I cannot. It may have taken me almost 35 years to master this but I finally know when it’s ok to say “Hey I just can’t handle that right now.” I know the areas where I can push myself and where I just need to back off for now.

5. I make pretty cool little people. Every once in awhile I even produce one that looks like me! (Or so I’m told.)

6. I’m not afraid to speak my mind. Yet another thing I’ve tackled,well maybe I’m still in the midst of tackling,gracefully. I’m still very very good at it though.

7.Teaching my spawn. Not only do I think I rock at this but I ENJOY teaching them as well. I love watching them learn and grow right alongside me.

8. I’m passionate.  The things I believe in,that are important to me drive me.

9. I can rock almost any hairstyle either short or long and almost any color…Psstt totally a lead into my next blog because I MAY have chopped off my hair.

10. I can persevere through the storms. Lord knows I’ve had my fair share of storms in my life and somehow I manage to come out on top. I suspect it has something to do with a great family and awesome friends.

And now I’m off to go find my SuperMom cape  and get my week going.We’re taking today off schooling so I can do some scheduling,lesson planning, and hopefully some baking. Banana Bread and Oatmeal bars anyone?

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Monday Listicles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. stumbled onto your blog via the blog hop and just wanted to leave you a little blog luv! Def enjoyed this post!! New Follower via email🙂

    http://infinitelifefitness.com
    http://mscomposure.blogspot.com

  2. Your list rocks! Cause you rock! And you do make cute little people! And are good at teaching🙂 You have so much more patience than I do

    • I’ll tell you what I’ve told many people that have said they don’t have the patience….ask my parents I’m one of the most impatient people you will EVER meet!My kids have taught me to have patience.Little people are amazing!

  3. My first visit here, and your list is just what I needed to ‘hear’. I wish I lived near you !!

  4. You DO rock – Love you!

  5. You DO rock…and it makes me wish we lived closer…🙂

  6. Your whole list is great, but you can rock any hair style and color—wow! That is a true superpower. It must be that flexible, mom-to-many thing you are rocking. Great list, Erin

    • Thanks Erin! Yeh the only color I can pretty much not pull of is super super bleached..I think most of it has to do with confidence which I TRY to have but I’ve had almost every color from blonde to black with blue highlights.Thanks for stopping by!

  7. I wish I could produce one that looks like me! They all look just like my hubby. Dang genes. Not being afraid to speak your mind is pretty awesome too. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself!

  8. Yeah–you love baking for others! Can you make me some cookies?😉 Lovely list!

  9. yes please. I will take the bars please, sounds delish! Love these. you do rock as a mom, teacher and the coolest hair style chameleon.
    I love your #4. so important. Wish we all embraced that long time ago!!

  10. 3.I love baking and cooking for others

    me too!! xx

  11. I love the haircut one…that means you go back and forth. I tend to stay in a secure rut. But I agree with the comment above. Though I think I was in my 40s before I really owned that. Great list.

  12. These are all some pretty awesome and admirable qualities but I believe number 10 is especially important!

  13. Number 4 is so important…it took me 31 years to get to that point…must be something magical about the 30’s. So many people never get there and if they do,they don’t value themselves enough to actually live it. In my opinion EVERYONE benefits from my knowing my boundaries and being able to articulate those to others. Life is so much better now.

    Awesome list! You DO Rock!

Leave a Reply

