Head For The Hills

So what happens when a laid back,able to bite his tongue,go with the flow,father of two meets a jumping tracks,passionate(read aka does NOT ever hardly bite her tongue.See passionate sounds better.),must have a schedule mother of 4 ?

Oh Holy Hell just run for the hills now….Seriously…grab the women and children and HEAD FOR THE HILLS….

“SO what exactly does this schedule involve?” I was asked

“It’s a schedule a daily schedule from Monday to Friday so I as well a the kids know when we need to be doing what.” I tried to explain as showing him The Managers of Their Homes workbook I have used in the past. I told him to look it over and his eyes glazed over after seeing all the different slots and times.

We’re caught in a catch 22 right now. We want to start just living our daily lives,while at the same time trying to get unpacked the rest of the way and I just don’t have time to incorporate everything into my day.

He’s a night person(he kinda has to be he works nights but even before that he was.)

I’m a morning person.(Don’t even THINK about trying to get me to be productive after about 7:30 at night.)

We have BOTH lived on our own for a very very long time…being the head of the household.

We are BOTH stubborn beyond words.

We BOTH want to put our families first

We BOTH are working on our communication.

We BOTH love each other very much

He can ROLL with the punches.

I CRAVE stability and schedule

He is MY calm

I am HIS…ummm ok I’ll admit it I am his storm.

And that is why no matter when things might get a little harried…whether it’s from running around like crazy people,or talking schedules, we still both come out on top.

Still though if I were you I’d stay up in those hills till you see the white flags waving.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Casa La Crazy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’ve always thought that the complete opposites attract. Same goes for you guys. You will make it 🙂 And come to an agreement!

  2. changeshappening

    LOL – our two husbands and us need to get together on a REGULAR basis. Since Jonathan has come home we are getting better at this working together thing. And he was more laid back than me. BTW – I noticed last time that this wasn’t clear on who I am – this is Denise.

  3. I LOVE mangers of their home!!!! It sounds like you are a perfect balance for each other 🙂

    • I love it too. I was talking to my mother in law yesterday about scheduling and the word,”I love talking to you you make me feel so normal.” came out of her mouth lol. Like father like son I guess and they are both with women that CRAVE schedules!!!

Leave a Reply

