Take a little time for yourself

Since the move things have been sooo up in the air with trying to get ANYTHING other then unpacking and schooling accomplished. This last week though 3 things that had been bothering me to get finished finally were accomplished!

Mama’s Losin’ It4.) What have you been too busy to pay attention to?

The first is one that will really benefit everyone….I promise. Or at least that’s what I keep telling B. Everyone remember my last post…Head For the Hills. Well after B and I sat down and talked about what would make me feel a little more stable(Is that even POSSIBLE for a mom of almost 7?),we decided that Saturday mornings will be my planning times.

See what he did here? He took my most productive part of MY day and gave it to me. Even though he will be just coming off of working night shift.Yeah this is just one of the reasons I kinda love this man.(Oh and you know when he reads this he’s so gonna say “Kinda huh?”)

As guilty as I feel for taking some of his sleep time I also know that by paying attention to the schedule and lesson plans on Saturday morning it will make me feel more ready for the week.

The second two kinda fall under the category of ok maybe not REALLY necessary but it is DEFINITELY something I have not paid attention too in the last month or so.

The weather here has been doing the hot and cold thing and my belly has been doing the “Hey let’s see how big we can get how fast.” So with the hot weather has come flip flop season. My toes were less than feeling the warm weather since they hadn’t seen any toenail polish since….oh a good 6 months. But I was finally able to reach my poor little toesies

Ok look there are feet down there…SOMEWHERE and my toes are now a pretty watermelon ice!!!

And lastly after listening to B’s horrendous screams from the shower,as he was pretty sure all the hair I’ve been losing was forming one big giant hairball to declare mutiny on the household(seriously I shed worst than a Persian Cat.) I chopped off my hair to a more manageable,less sheddy length.

Seriously I feel so much more like myself!!!!!

TA DA!!! Sooooo much better.

Just these three little things getting done have lifted my mood and made life a little brighter for myself,which in turns make the household a much happier place to be.

So what have you been to busy to pay attention to that you probably should?It’s ok take 5 minutes or 20 and do it. You know what they say,”If momma ain’t happy….no one’s happy.”

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Mama Kat's Writing Workshop, Pregnancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s the ONE thing I still haven’t managed to have time to do. Simply because next I’m lightening it for spring/summer and it just takes longer then I currently have time!

  2. I have GOT to dye my hair. I miss my red.

Leave a Reply

