Yes Miss Adrienne we know you’re there…

I guess when you live in a house with 6 other munchkins you learn early…way early, that when you’re small,and nearly invisible by being encased in a womb the one sure fire way to get noticed, is to kick,stretch,and make momma’s belly go all wonky!

I am nearing the end of my 23rd week of pregnancy…ummm 23 weeks? That means like only 17 more weeks left to go right?

It’s cool…don’t panic…we’re ready!

And Miss Adrienne has been showing us she’s ready to come out and play as well!

23 weeks (take 2)

I swear my belly looked bigger in my 22 week pics but I was wearing tighter clothes.

That girl is rockin and rollin all over the place. You might remember that the first person to get to feel her move was Brandon’s step mom. That was over a month ago and since then it seems like I was the only one to really feel her…until this week.

It started with Kenna and Holly. We were taking a break from school …no wait I mean we were studying the Japanese art of Anime,when Adrienne started thumping. Kenna patiently put a hand on my belly then went back to watching her show when the little creature that has taken over my abdomen KATHUNKED  the heck out of Kenna. Then Holly got to experience her baby sisters “mighty king fu fists of fury”

I told B about this and the poor guy quickly gave his daughter a talking to about moving around for her daddy. Part of the problem is though with him working nights,he misses out when she starts to do her rendition of the hokey pokey.

That same night I made hot wings for the household. As I was maneuvering around the kitchen I looked down and noticed that Adrienne had wanted in on the action too. Either that or my tummy is just getting bigger and bigger.

23 weeks

Right where she had been moving around there was flour…lots of flour.

FINALLY a couple nights later B and I were both sitting on the couch when she started to make her presence known. I quickly told B and he leaned over to feel his baby girl. She kicked,she squirmed,she had a regular dance party for her daddy. Which by the way I promptly told him as he said,”she’s dancing around in there.”

“My kids don’t dance…they’re ninjas.”

Yesterday morning I was over at my cousins house with our great neice(yes I’m a great aunt..don’t even ask how because it’s a complicated explanation that no one in their right mind would even come close to understanding.) Anyways we were getting Rylin ready for her 3 year old pics,which consisted of me holding said 3 year old and Elaine trying to brush her cute little mop of curls. At this moment is when Ry decides to back flip off my belly.

After Grandma explained to her that there was a baby in there they both put their hands on my belly and Adrienne promptly responded. I’m sorry but I thought that was just way too freakin sweet.

So yes Miss Adrienne we know you’re in there and we all love you. However I kinda sorta need you to stay in there a couple more weeks. Trust me you don’t want to see your mommy doing the,

“OH MY GOSH!!! We don’t possibly have everything we need yet” dance.

Trust me it’s not a pretty sight!

Oh and baby girl…you are loved more than you could possibly ever know.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is such a sweet post, rejoicing with you my friend🙂

  2. Your family looks like so much fun!

  3. At 37 weeks I figured the ninja moves would stop or slow down… but nope. And now its just getting painful! Adrienne sounds like she is going to be a character already!

Leave a Reply

