An Hour of Technilogical Horror…Welcome to the Computer Age My Dear

This week’s crazy Wendy meltdown is brought to you courtesy of Stacey over at Stacey’s Mothering Moments. I love her new link up An Hour in a Day.

Join me on staceysmotheringmoments.com
To see what everyone posts regarding what happens to them in an hour is pretty awesome. I love peeking into others lives.

I have been blogging for years but earlier this week I decided it was probably time to join in another form of the technological age….The Twitter…yes yes I know where was I 5 years ago?

Seriously within an hour I was sooo lost. As much as I want to get my blog out there for others to take part of a bit of my happy household(ahem see crazy,rambunctious,ran by type A personality household.)I was lost regarding the whole Tweeting thing.

There was sweat

And Tears

Ok maybe no blood…maybe

I finally got it figured out though…I think

But if anyone wants to throw some pointers my way I’d be more than happy to listen.

Because honestly another hour(which may have been more like two…hides head in shame.)and you all might be reading my posts from my spot in a nicely manicured garden where a nice man in a pressed white uniform brings me my pills by the hour with a glass of water …

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 22, 2012, in An Hour in A Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thank you ladies!!!! I will take all of these pointers into consideration and see what I can use!!!

  2. I feel your pain. I started a Twitter account a year-and-a-half ago and couldn’t figure it out. I finally came back to it about three or four months ago. The best I can figure is that it is Facebook without all of the trappings. People say what they need to say in 140 words or less. I use it as another link for my blog post and to follow other people’s blogs. It updates too often for my tastes and I have a hard time keeping up, but at least game and horoscope notifications stay off the feed🙂 I like that I can follow people can follow me without knowing everything about me🙂 That’s my best interpretation of Twitter. I’m really not sure anybody fully understands Twitter, lol. At least that’s what one of my very tech-savvy friends told me. So, if the most technological of us don’t understand it, I wouldn’t be reaching for those pills yet😉

  3. LOL! The same thing happened to me when I checked into Twitter a couple of year back. Never did go with it.

  4. I started with Twitter awhile back and also find it confusing and unorganized. Perhaps I will have to check out Hootsuite or Tweetdeck (whatever the heck those are) and see if they help.

  5. LOL I soooo understand! I felt the same exact way when I started using twitter. It’s still not my favorite form of social media. It feels too cluttered. My best advice is to use either Hootsuite or Tweetdeck. It makes it a little easier. I’m off to go follow you on twitter!

    • Tweetdeck?Hootsuite? Someone just bring me my pills now lol.

      • They’re mobile apps. One of them should already be installed on your Droid.

      • Hootsuite and Tweetdeck are ways to post to Twitter, FB, even your blog using their platform instead of going to the original site, like Twitter…they let you schedule your posts, see the feedback you receive, etc. on all of your channels at one time.

        And you can use them as a mobile app or just by going to their website. Oh yeah, and they’re free. I prefer Hootsuite but only because it was the first one I tried.

        FB message me or email me, and I’ll be happy to help.

Leave a Reply

