Don’t Mess With The Momma

Sunday as we were getting ready for our friends to come over for Father’s Day weekend my phone rang and Brandon answered it letting me know it was our internet company calling.

I’ve been having an ongoing struggle with said company…and in reality there’s not much I can do because it’s the only company out here that services us so they kinda have my nuts in a vise…yeah I said it.

But here I was enjoying some quiet time doing my hair before guests showed up.Relishing in the fact we had already had such a nice morning and then THEY call to tell me I am almost 400 past due in payment.

JUST as I was getting my hair perfect…umm I’m the mom of 6 this RARELY happens.

The guy spoke to me as if I was a child who had tracked mud into the house and threatened to shut off our internet.

SO I let the guy go on about how I’m almost 400 past due before explaining to him no really I am not I’ve been paying monthly but if you look at the bill they charged us for hooking up 4 computers when the guy hooked up none,oh and by the way we don’t even OWN 4 computers!On top of that the guy also charged us for a double install and they were charging us a price I was NOT quoted.

I let my informative rant out and waited for the customer guy service to reply back. There was dead silence for a full moment on his end so I finally said,

“WELL… what do you have to say about all of this?”

At this point I noticed Brandon turned and walked away.

The guy at the other end of the line stumbled on saying,

“Yes ma’am I..I..I’m double checking all of it now ma’am. Yes,yes I see you’re right I’m fixing that now ma’am is there anything else I can help you with?”

I told him no that was all I needed to get cleared up and to have a nice day.

Brandon walked back into the room laughing and saying,

“You sounded like such a mom.”

Yup I sure did and I got the problem fixed…as for my hair it was salvageable…but you do not mess with a momma and take on the tone he took with me assuming it was all my fault.

Lesson learned for that day…Don’t mess with the momma.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I keep trying to tell people, “If Mama ain’t happy, ain’t NO ONE happy!” Some just take a while to get the message…

  2. LOL good going🙂 some time it take a tough one to get the job done. Praying fro you and sweet baby!

Leave a Reply

