OH Yes I’m Defintely a Large Family Momma

Mama’s Losin’ ItIt’s been a weird week here at Casa la Crazy. My 4 left for a week at their dad last Friday. For the last week even though we’ve been busy with Dr’s appointments,the house just still seems very off kilter.Or maybe it’s just me.

I posted on facebook last night that I didn’t know how you moms of 2 did it. The house just feels so….empty without all 6 here.

Very obviously I was meant to be a mother to lots of kids. This getting only 2 kiddos up and going for the day is NOT for me. I miss all the laughter,the different conversations and even baking and cooking for my large group.

You’d think everything would go back to normal on Sunday when I get my 4 back,but nope that’s when my 2 bonus girls leave for a camping trip with their grandmother for 4 days.

The beginning of June started with Nathaniel being gone for 10 days.

We will not all officially be back in the house together until July 2nd!!!!

So I guess to finish Mama Kat’s writing prompt,”You know you’re a mom when…”

When your heart feels like something is missing because you don’t have more than two kids in your household.
 

C’mon now we don’t call this place Casa La Crazy for nothin!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Mama Kat's Writing Workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I am constantly amazed and impressed by your capacity to not only deal with but revel in your large family…I have two, and am always slightly overwhelmed…and when I’m asked if more children are in my future, I have one reply, “This factory is CLOSED!”

    But, props to you for doing it, loving it, AND being good at it!

    • Awww thanks Michaela your words mean a lot to me. Honestly there are days when i do feel like I’m drowning but for the most part we make it work and we make it work smoothly. My biggest goal is that ALL the kids know they are loved.

  2. I always wanted a large family, but it looks like 3 may be all we have. I’m thankful for those 3, and there are certainly many days when I think I couldn’t possibly have handled more anyway. Even so, I’m sad. But we’ll see what God has planned for us.

  3. You are amazing! I don’t think for a second I could handle 6 kids!

  4. This is so sweet🙂 I am one of six kids myself and always felt this way on the (extremely rare) occasions when all my sisters were out of the house at the same time – where is everyone?! Bring ’em back! I always assumed I would have a lot of kids myself, but after seeing how much work one is, I may be reevaluating…. hehe🙂

    • I remember having number one thinking I would not have anymore kids untill he was at least 5. it IS a lot of work especially when they’re babies. By the time I had number 2 though(only 2 years later) I came home from the hospital and voiced,”I know I want at least one more.”Number 7 is due in September and we couldn’t be happier!Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

