Hello 3rd trimester

28 weeks

 

See this little bugger?Yeah you know you wanna say OH HOW PRECIOUS!!!!

Ahem you don’t have to say that…nope not one bit because this little turkey has been robbing every single ounce of energy I happen to have left. On top of the fact that she can’t make her mind up on whether she wants to be head up or head down.

I swear my stomach last night looked like something from the movie ALIEN.

And I’m still eating up every inch of it.

Well besides the headaches….and the 3rd trimester nausea…and the leg cramps that wake me up just as I fall asleep…oh and the fact that I now have to ROLL into bed because our bed is so high up.

Other than that totally eating her up!!!

We had the fetal echo on Wednesday followed by an ultrasound. By the time we got done with the ultrasound and had been given a positive outlook on everything I told Brandon how tired I was going through all the extra testing,to which he reminded me ever so lovingly that I kind of brought it on myself. Which I agree I did.

It was then that I realized though that I am honestly finally ok with this whole pregnancy thing. That little Miss Adrienne was going to be born and join our family….

That OH MY GOSH I was going to have another baby….(ok some of us are a little slow on the uptake.)

The ultrasound tech and Brandon and myself agreed no extra testing is needed. They will do a growth check in a month but other than that no more tests.It’s probably a good thing they’re going to do another growth check because well as of Wednesday Adrienne was 3lbs 1 oz

Ummm did I mention I’m attempting my first ever natural birth with her?

That night I caught a glimpse of my belly in the mirror and once again it really hit me…We’re having a baby.

Not only are we having a baby but because we’re having a baby I have to go through labor AGAIN!!!!

A small frantic freak out followed that i was glad B wasn’t at home to see. I had to remind myself that I am a birthing champ…that I CAN and WILL do this. Even if she IS a 10 pound baby…

In lieu of flowers I ask that you all send ice packs…I have a feeling I’m gonna need them.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on June 22, 2012, in My randomness, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. LOVVVVVVe that pic so sweet! Saying a prayer that the rest of your time is peaceful and Birth is a Breeze 😉

  2. How in the world can you be in your third trimester already?!? That is one very cool ultrasound picture, by the way. Oh and you are going to totally rock this birthing thing, I know you will.

  3. Oh, she’s adorable! And, man, this is going by fast!!

  4. I am so jealous you got the fancy ultrasound!!! I had an accidental natural childbirth…. Thank god I labor fast!!! Nothing like the epidural kicking in after I was stitched up! I am so excited for you!!!

  5. I had a ten pounder, my 7th time around. With no epidural. It can be done. Most of my others have been over 9 pounds. I’m shooting for a seven pounder this time. 🙂

  6. My son Caleb was 9lbs 4 oz. I’d bring you a whole bucket of ice packs if I could!

Leave a Reply

