Oh My June was Busy!!!!

Wow I guess I wasn’t joking when I told myself as well as others that June was going to be a busy nasty month. I am sooo glad we’re in the last week of June. It seems like forever since Kenna and I celebrated our birthdays,not only 27 days ago. Since then my oldest left for a week to my parents,then all the kids spent 10 days with their dad only to have them come back and the bonus girls leave for a camping trip with their grandma. Today the girls come back and we’ll be in the house for a full 24 hours until my kids leave for their dad’s again for the weekend. ….Throw in Dr appointments,Ultrasounds,and other random appointments and you might as well stick a fork in me I’m DONE!

I crave normalcy….schedule…stability. July and August will be schooling months with everyone here since September will not be a full schooling month for obvious reasons.Yes in only 2 and a half months baby Adrienne should be arriving….

So much for normalcy once he arrives….normalcy will learn a whole other meaning then🙂

I changed the kiddos chores up a bit for now. Instead of them each having random chores in all rooms,and stepping on each other toes,or being forced to be patient so early in the morning,they now are each responsible for their own assigned room. So far it is working out pretty well.

Untitled

I have never seen the kids’ bathroom as clean as when Holly has cleaned it. She has a knack I tell ya. I know she definitely does not get it from me!

As far as “summer school” goes I had worried about our kids missing out on neighborhood activities but is seems that living in Suburbia means most kids are already pretty scheduled in the mornings.

I have,however,decided to stray from our normal Waldorf for the summer and do some fun lapbooks with all 6 kiddos. one of them will be a choose your own country lapbook found over at Homeschool Share. I love their site there are lapbooks for all ages as well as notebooking pages.

I figure this with some good ol summertime reading and of course our math will make for a fun summer.

In other news it looks like I  have at least two sets if friends coming to visit in July. One that I have not seen since I was about 14,the other I haven’t seen since Holly was a baby! I also have a package coming for baby Adrienne from England!!! it’s from one of my grade school friends when I lived in Yakima.Our dads worked together and our moms were firends. I am SO excited.I also have another package coming from a friend in Williams AZ full of diapers…

Poor Brandon can barely keep up with all the friends I speak about and he tries so hard. It has made me realize how truly blessed I am as there is rumor of another internet friend wo I have known for at least 7 years online may be coming to visit as well. There are some days I sit back and wonder what I have done to be so blessed.

And now I must go make pancakes…and work n a schedule….and start lesson planning….you know the little things that keep me sane!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Homeschooling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your June makes me tired! At least next month will be more back to normal for you🙂

  2. Wow, your place has been a busy one!!

Leave a Reply

