Yeah I’m a little all over the place!

Is it bad when you go to your wordpress site and have to re log in and pray please please please auto insert my info because I can’t remember it?!? Thankfully as you can tell by the fact that I AM blogging it did auto fill in my info for me! PHEWWWW!!! The world is saved.

Of course we’ve been busy busy busy here at Casa La Crazy.I have found that it I aptly named this house. School is in full swing here for both the bonus girls as well as my kiddos. We are starting a year long study of the Chronicles of Narnia so I’m hoping to be able to blog a bit more about our homeschooling adventures!

Speaking of homeschooling a group of us finally started our own homeschool group and it has been such a wonderful resource for me. We all gathered together on Friday and just to be around other moms while all of our “unsocialized” kids sit staring at each other(insert sarcasm here) is awesome! All the kids seem to get along as well as all of us mothers!

Here’s a pic of me and two other mommas of fairly new littles. This was last month at one of our field trips:

On top of homeschooling we had not one but TWO birthdays last week! Yup it’s October again!I can not even believe that Holly is now 8 and Lane has finally reached the double digits of 10!!!!

The temps have finally dropped here and they just seem to keep on dropping. We were supposed to go on a fieldtrip earlier this week but it got cancelled due to the weather.This week we’re supposed to hit up an Alpaca Farm! Please let it be pleasent enough to do so.

I have so many posts on my recent re entry into motherhood,floating around in my tiny little mind.Let me tell you a 9 year break between having babies has given me so much time to form my own opinions,learn more about different “methods”,help me to understand my baby more,and honestly given me time to grow more patience!

Wait Wendy you’re not patient?But you HOMESCHOOL…….ohhhh bwahahaha yet another myth of the homeschooling community!

Well Squishy is doing the squishy dance in her bassinet which means she’ll be up soon so I suppose I should be going for now.This is me waving hello to all of you! Hope you have a great weekend!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, My randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I don’t know about you, but the first week of summer break is always a busy one for us. We always finish school just before Brianna’s birthday, so there’s usually a party in there somewhere, plus catching up housework and appointments that have fallen by the wayside in that busyness of the last few weeks of school.

  2. Hi beautiful! I love hearing about your family and “squishy” is the cutest nickname ever! Yes, you can certainly relate to years of grief…man if we lived closer ya know I would be picking your brain with conversations over chocolate or something yummy! I am so sorry for the loss of your son…I can only imagine how hard that was and has been. My heart broke for you when I read that. Oh, that is a pain beyond words and perhaps no words from me is best since I am sure I would say something stupid in my attempts. I love you sweet friend!

    • I so wish we lived closer Dionne! At least you would make sure I’d actually join a MOPS group instead of just talking about it! I know we would be great friends IRL and have many great conversations! Love you my friend!

  3. you live an amazing life and do it so well — I did not homeschool my kids but admire anyone who takes on the task

Leave a Reply

