My Inner Dialogue This Morning

So far this morning I have made breakfast brownies,put one chicken in the crockpot for dinner tonight(I have another I’m going to shred and freeze),showered and put full make up on,oh and drank half a pot of coffee! These are the things I get accomplished in the mornings instead of blogging,when Adrienne wakes me up at 4:30 and doesn’t go back down until 6.

The whole time while I’m doing all of these things though I am having an inner dialogue with myself that sounds a little like this one from this morning…only difference is this morning I got to BLOG!!!

(Starting from when it’s Squishy wakes up at 4:30)

4:30 Me: OK It’s 4:30 she’ll eat for half an hour then go back to sleep and then I can blog.Oh I need to try those breakfast brownies that I found the recipe though since ummm I kinda forgot to buy any cereal.OK put those together and THEN blog!

5:00 Squishy: I’m so busy smiling and laughing I haven’t even realized how much I’ve eaten! Oh wait…here it comes back up!

5:00 Me: Oh she’s so cute when she smiles and giggles I just love her…not so much when she pukes everything back up…here we go starting the nursing all over. Ok so we’ll be done by 5:30 then if she goes back to sleep I’ll whip up breakfast and hop in the shower.THEN I’ll blog.What to blog about?Halloween?A Late Monday Listicles?My Boobs(oh yes there is a post about my boobs coming) or Kate plus 8 which I’m currently watching on Netflix.(If I hear her say one more time why she needs an extra person at home because she has 8 kids I’m going to scream)

5:15 Squishy:Happy to be back on my mom again…oh wait what’s that feeling yup I gotta poo

5:20 Me:ok baby changed let’s do this finish eating little one so I can bl….ohhh I love your smile.

6:00 Me: OK she’s done nursing and back to sleep must get more coffee. I can whip these brownies up no problem and well then a shower…sigh…I need to put the chicken int he crockpot too. OK I MAY get to blog.

6:15 Me: When was the last time I EVEN shaved my legs??? I’m so glad she is sleeping so I can shower. I’ll throw the brownies in when I get out of the shower then make the girls’ lunches and get the chicken in the crockpot…then maybe just maybe I’ll blog!

7:00 Me: Yeah she’s still asleep and I even had time to put on makeup.Now let’s get this chicken going…oh wait girls’ lunches first.I’ve got this I am TOTALLY gonna have time to blog before the kids get up.Oh wait brownies need to go in NOW!

7:45 Me: ok everything is done and ready I can sit down and…oh shoot gotta wake up the kids for the day.

8:15  Me:I’ll serve them up their brownies and Squishy is still asleep!!!!! Computer check Coffee check correct passwords check! I am sitting down to BLOG!!!! WOOHOOO happy dance…who cares if the kids match or not I get to blog!

8:38 Squishy: Ok mom I’ve been asleep long enough I’m gonna start making noise and making your boobs ache! I wanna be awake with the rest of the kiddos I just know I’m missing out on SOMETHING!

8:39 Me:Holy cow I actually got to BLOG!!!! Now to just hit publish. Thank you Squishy for giving me some me time!

 

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 31, 2012, in My randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

