My Word for the Year

Last year was the first time I ever heard about choosing a word for the year. While I thought it was a neat idea I never actually did it. I figured in 2012 my life was going to change enough why choose one word?

However this year I feel differently. I feel so differently in fact that I am challenging my homeschooled ones to also come up with a year for the word. We will be working on it this week and can’t wait to share it with you.

So my word for the year?

EMBRACE

Image by Cool Text: Logo and Button GeneratorCreate Your Own Logo

Yes I will:

EMBRACE change

EMBRACE happiness

EMBRACE childhood

EMBRACE forgiveness

EMBRACE love

EMBRACE contentment

EMBRACE trying new things

EMBRACE the sameness

EMBRACE forgiveness

EMBRACE adolescence

EMBRACE letting go

EMBRACE growth

I think this word is going to fit quite nicely for my coming year!

I hope you all had a lovely New Years Eve and I look forward to sharing more of my writing with you in the coming year.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 1, 2013, in My randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Mine is “learn.”🙂 Happy New Year!!!

  2. love tyour word – mine is bliss

Leave a Reply

