Not Gonna Change It …Nope Not Me

Wow it seems like forever since I have even joined in on Monday Listicles! Maybe that’s because it has been FOREVER!!!! Stasha I miss you and your wonderful lists!!!! I especially love this one this week contributed by Ally over at Just a Normal Mom:Things I have no intentions of changing in 2013.

I mean seriously I just had a baby four months ago, and a teenager as well as 5 other kiddos,is there really anything else I need to change this year?They will be doing enough growing and changing for me to handle in 2013.

10 things I have no intentions of changing in 2013

1. My love and dependance on coffee. If anyone even wonders why I need coffee please see above statement about kids.

2. Blaring my music in the car and singing right along…nope just not gonna stop doing this.

3.Hugging my kids each day and telling them I love you.

4.Ordering or sending B out for pizza about once a month just because…oops I forgot we have to eat dinner. Seriously why do these kids insist on eating 3 times a day?

5.Dying my hair…nope I won’t stop dying my hair. In the last month I have gone from blonde to strawberry blonde to red to light brown. Hey it’s the little things that bring me joy.

6.Spending at least one day a week in my pj’s. This is not because I’m lazy it’s just because sometimes,just like with dinner,I forget that mommy needs to shower again.

7.Running my butt off all over town…as much as I would like to think I can hunker down and spend more time at Casa La Crazy the reality of 7 kids and tending to their different needs tells me otherwise.

8.Going into what the kids call “Kate plus 8 mode” where I get the look in my eye and the sudden urge that everything needs to be organized and orderly. When this look comes over me the kids know not to run and hide,because I will find them,but to just go with the flow for a bit till the look passes.

9. Running my mouth…yes we all know this is not going to change so let’s just go with the flow of it shall we.

10. Being thankful for all that we have. I am grateful everyday for the family I have been blessed with and for the wonderful man i have by my side. I will not change that for anything.

Phew good to know I can whip out a list of 10 things that I have no intention of changing so fast. This could be the stubborn streak in me.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Casa La Crazy, Monday Listicles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Look out for Kate! Coffee is so key to the craziness 🙂

  2. You live in house full of love and laughter. Don’t ever change. And I love seeing your hair evolutions 😉

  3. Seriously, who in their right mind would give up coffee anyways? LOL.

  4. Kate plus 8 mode—ha!! I have the perfect image in my head. Awesomesauce. Erin

  5. Kate Plus 8 mode – ha! love it.
    Pj’s only one day a week? surely we can strive higher than that? 🙂

  6. Kate plus 8 mode made me giggle. I may adopt it. I’m loving it!

  7. I go into Kate plus 8 mode too…except there’s only me and hubby plus 2, and I can hardly handle that. Congrats on your new little one – my son was born August 20, so they’re pretty close in age.

Leave a Reply

