Dance Party Over Here….

My poor poor kids…is what I think on most days I mean they do have to deal with me day in and day out. I can be strict I can be off the wall with new ideas that they know will only last a day at most,then there are some days when it seems like EVERYONE is in my bubble!

Then there are the days that this momma has been up since 4:30 am and is feeling a little loopy while trying to breast feed a child and get a gourmet dinner of fish sticks,french fries, and pickles and olives out. Why is it out of the easiest meals I’ve “made” this week it took me the longest to get it to the table?

Maybe it was because the day before I had been suffering from a SERIOUS case of the grumpies….I mean serious people. No amount of coffee in the world seemed to help,not even topped with whipped cream. No cutest baby smiles….no I love yous….not even my kids doing their school work compliantly could pull me out of that stupid funk.

So yesterday as the “dinner rush” was about to begin and my loopiness from being awake so long began to take affect,I decided we needed music. Not just any music but the kind that makes you wanna jump(Sing it with me y’all Jump Jump!),dance,and croon right along. We needed 80’s and 90’s boy band music! Thank God for Pandora because within minutes we were singing (ok I was doing most of the singing) and dancing along to New Kids On The Block,Bel Biv Devoe,Nsync,Backstreet Boys,and even a little Michael.

I rotated kids in and out of the kitchen to help throw the fish sticks on a sheet or in the oven,while others practiced their smooth dance moves in the living room. I use the word smooth loosely have you ever seen a room full of 7-10 year olds trying to imitate boy band moves?I wish I would’ve taken some video.

AND THE MUSIC????? Well it was up pretty loud.

Thank God Squishy likes music. Oh and the neighbor girl ya know Kenna’s best friend? She sat staring at us like we were all nuts for the most part. I often wonder why she loves coming over so much, (she has become a permanent fixture in our house and is welcomed happily.) then I realize it’s probably like getting to go to the circus for free.

WELCOME TO CASA LA CRAZY…..

Where you may come in with the grumpies but you will never ever leave without a smile!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 10, 2013, in Casa La Crazy, Cooking/Baking, Homeschooling, My randomness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I almost ALWAYS have on the radio while I’m cooking. Nine times out of ten the boys are in the kitchen with me, so we end up singing along and dancing quite often,

    Oh, and who COULDN’T get their grove on to some classic NKOTB??

  2. –Your house sounds fun & fab! x

  3. I wish I would have been there – I have some seriously smooth dance moves that I think would fit right in with your crowd! 🙂

    • I’m tellin ya Shoes Eastern Washington trip soon!!!! Your boys would be kept busy the whole time and if it wasn’t snowing we could just pump the music into the back yard and have a late night dance party/campfire!

  1. Pingback: Superfun Swinging Saturday! January Style « The Ranting Papizilla

Leave a Reply

